Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I almost did'nt make this cause of the bad reviews,but i am glad I did! It was delish and not dry at all. Just goes to show you that you need to try a recipe for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I love this recipe. Very tasty and not alot of work! I made it for a family pot luck and I have been asked for the recipe many times, there is also a request for it at the next Baby shower coming up. I did make one change, when I double the recipe, I used 3 eggs instead of 4 and added an extra cup of milk to make it a little creamier, Where it is such a large amount I found it needed the little extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This completely satisfied my adult craving for a comfort food fix tonight. It's just enough cheese. Not gooey, not dry. The only thing I substituted was 1/4 tsp white pepper instead of the 1/2 tsp black pepper. The sour cream, as well as the parmesan, gave this dish a nice sharp offset to the cheddar. Way to go Daphanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I've been searching for a new macaroni and cheese recipe after using the same one for years. I found the best one I've ever tasted. The sour cream really puts an extra tang in the cheese sauce. Just pouring the sauce mixture over the macaroni, instead of making a white sauce like I've done in other recipes, makes this a quick and easy meal accompaniment. It's a permanent fixture at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
I thought this recipe was great because I had most of the ingredients in my kitchen. There were a couple things that I changed: I covered the whole dish with cheddar cheese since 1 1/2 cups didn't seem like enough. Also, I decided not to pour melted butter on the top. This was definetly a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Excellent Mac and cheese recipe. The first time I made it I misread the instructions, and made a topping mixture of parm cheese and butter that I spread over the top, came out great anyway. This is my families prefered macaroni and cheese dish now, and is usually requested when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This had the most wonderful flavor. The sour cream really complimented the dish. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
What a differ from the same old, same old mac and cheese. This was a very quick and easy to prepare recipe. I made it for a friend that loves cheese, and he almost ate all of it by himself. Because of the sour cream I would recommend you try it first before giving it to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Just wonderful! Very much what I remember my grandmother making when I was a child. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! It's delicious and easy to make! My kids love it when I make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States