Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was easy to make but it was super bland. I even doubled the sauce mix, doubled the amount of cheese, added onion powder, garlic and cayenne and it still didn't taste like anything. The sauce was never "done" (and it curdled) while the noodles overcooked. It needs a lot more salt and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very versitile recipe. Very close to the classic mac and cheese i have been looking for. I chose this recipe due to the very small amount of butter used..which I believe could be omitted completely. Initially, I did not add the full amount of seasoning salt..seemed like a lot..but allowed peeps to season their own individual servings..worked out great that way. I used a variety of cheeses..just what I had left over ..italian..provolone....cheddar...worked great. I could add a little more milk and egg next time..we'll see how it turns out. Might add some scallions next time. Overall, Its a keeper! :) Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Good recipe, kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I didn't read the other reviews until AFTER I'd made this and it came out AWESOME! VERY minor changes .. no evap'd milk so I used reg milk same amount, and did not add seasoning salt. I eyeballed the cheese using both Cheddar and Mozarella - almost a full bag of each using layering technique. This was DELISH and super cheesy .. my son came back for 2nds and then asked if he could have for breakfast the next day!! THANK YOU!!! Saved this for another day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very bland, no taste and not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My guests all gave this mac and cheese RAVE reviews! (and I had some hard to please guests!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was wonderful. I added some Velveta just to give it a slight creamy texture but still the dish came out very homstyle baked mac. I also used rice pasta because we eat wheat free. Most rice pastas can get a bit mushy with mac & cheese but with baking it, it came out tasting just the same as regular noodles. My whole family loved it and I'll be sure to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was fine, especially since I already had all of the ingredients. I would not call this a crowd favorite, but It pretty good. I added a little bit of italian bread crumbs onto the top for additional flavor, which really helped. I would say that this dish could have used more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Delicious just the way it is! I doubled the recipe, added extra cheese, skipped the butter & actually didn't have enough parmesan cheese so I only used a very small amount. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I just made this for dinner and was skeptical after reading other reviews. I have to say this was very good and will make again. This was my first time making Mac and Cheese and will use this recipe from now on. Will add more cheese next time and top with bread crumbs but other than that wouldn't change a thing. It's a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States