Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I was so upset with this recipe. My husband and kids who love Mac n Cheese refused to eat this. I did not blame them. I followed this recipe exactly the way it was stated and it was so dry and lacked the creamy texture and flavor. Others who reviewed this had great things to say about this recipe but it did not work out that way for me. It was so embarassing. My husband ended up making Kraft mac n cheese to please them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
came out very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My picky eater LOVED it and even helped me make it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
A wonderful recipe. I gave it 4 stars because it could have been a little bit moister even though I took it out of the oven just as the top was browning. Next time I will make more of the milk mixture. Also, this would be great with chicken or tuna added. The egg in the recipe makes the dish satisfying. Husband liked it, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaupon Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I THOUGHT IT WAS VERY DRY AND WAS HOPING FOR CREAMY AND IT WAS NOT. i WISH i HAD READ OTHER REVIEWS. eVERYONE WHO SAID IT WAS GREAT HAD ALL MODIFIED IT AND ADDED OTHER THINGS . wILL KNOW FOR NEXT TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wow-- it was so easy! Condensed milk comes in 12 ounce cans, and I didn't want to have a partial can sitting in the fridge, so I used the whole thing. Turned out great! We also added seasoned bread crumbs to the top, and it added a nice texture! Forgot the butter-- no one missed it. A 2.5-quart (80-ounce) chafing dish was the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is the one and only mac and cheese I have ever enjoyed (seriously!). I recommend using an 8x8 pan to avoid the drying out issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The people who gave this a bad review doesn't know how to cook. It was good and creamy. of course I made some minor changes. I didn't follow the directions to the exact amount. That's where everyone that gave it a bad review went wrong. I just added everything to the pan and mixed it all together. I didn't add egg. Just a lot of sour cream, butter, and a little regular milk. I added a ton of cheese. I used shredded sharp cheddar, shredded monterey jack, and some mozzarella. it turned out creamy. I just added enough stuff to where it looked right for the amount I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a good mac and cheese but not the best.. I was out of shredded cheddar cheese so I used deli sliced cheese that I tore up into pieces!! I used regular milk in place of the evaporated milk and left out the eggs well because I was out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was good! I had some bacon in the fridge that I needed to use, so I cooked it up and used it in the recipe. I also added a little bit of red pepper flakes to the milk mixture to add more flavor. I have tried many different macaroni and cheese recipes, and my husband said this one was the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States