Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was good! I had some bacon in the fridge that I needed to use, so I cooked it up and used it in the recipe. I also added a little bit of red pepper flakes to the milk mixture to add more flavor. I have tried many different macaroni and cheese recipes, and my husband said this one was the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I doubled the cheese sauce (not the eggs) and didn't add butter and it still tasted great. I sliced strips of colby jack from a block and placed it on the botton with a *little* bit of velveeta, muenster and shredded cheese. Then I poured 1/2 the cheese sauce in the bottom. I placed the noodles on top of this, then added the rest of the sauce on top and added more cheese. I took it out after 10 minutes and stirred everything together and baked it for the remainder of the time. Everything turned out great and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This comes out perfect every time. Not pretentious, not difficult, just comforting and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used double the milk and sour cream and it was really good. I just wish that it was creamier. I don't think I had enough cheese, cheddar or monetary jack. We threw out our cheese grater and I had to cut the cheese in small thin slices to give the texture of the shredded cheese which took a long time to do. I also cooked it longer because it seemed not cooked in the middle, that may have caused the lack of creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It is the only Baked Macaroni and Cheese I have tried so I don't have much to compare it to... all I can say is everyone that tried it really loved it and asked when I was going to make it again... easy enough to make... and tasted great... I put this in a 9x13 pan and doubled the evaporated milk and added about another 4 ounce or so of sour cream.... i also didn't measure my shredded chedder cheese I just put on enough to cover with a good layer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I modified for 1/2 lb mac and used 1 cup evap milk and 2 cups cheese. No egg. Husband gave a thumbs up on creaminess of mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent! Plenty of sauce and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This baked macaroni dish turned out fantastic! My family absolutely loved it! They prefer this recipe over the one I had been using. Thanks for giving a new & better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Really yummy, rich, filling. I made some modifications - doubled the evaporated milk, used cavatappi noodles, added more cheese and put the parm exclusively on top. I didn't use butter and put in a lot of garlic salt. Sometimes I add a package of thawed frozen spinach. Sometimes I substitute plain whole milk yogurt for sour creme. It is a winning casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this and it was good. But it reminded us of how we make our homemade one so we made the recipie our own and changed a few things and added a few things. but u should definetly make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States