Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wow-- it was so easy! Condensed milk comes in 12 ounce cans, and I didn't want to have a partial can sitting in the fridge, so I used the whole thing. Turned out great! We also added seasoned bread crumbs to the top, and it added a nice texture! Forgot the butter-- no one missed it. A 2.5-quart (80-ounce) chafing dish was the perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is the one and only mac and cheese I have ever enjoyed (seriously!). I recommend using an 8x8 pan to avoid the drying out issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The people who gave this a bad review doesn't know how to cook. It was good and creamy. of course I made some minor changes. I didn't follow the directions to the exact amount. That's where everyone that gave it a bad review went wrong. I just added everything to the pan and mixed it all together. I didn't add egg. Just a lot of sour cream, butter, and a little regular milk. I added a ton of cheese. I used shredded sharp cheddar, shredded monterey jack, and some mozzarella. it turned out creamy. I just added enough stuff to where it looked right for the amount I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a good mac and cheese but not the best.. I was out of shredded cheddar cheese so I used deli sliced cheese that I tore up into pieces!! I used regular milk in place of the evaporated milk and left out the eggs well because I was out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was good! I had some bacon in the fridge that I needed to use, so I cooked it up and used it in the recipe. I also added a little bit of red pepper flakes to the milk mixture to add more flavor. I have tried many different macaroni and cheese recipes, and my husband said this one was the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I doubled the cheese sauce (not the eggs) and didn't add butter and it still tasted great. I sliced strips of colby jack from a block and placed it on the botton with a *little* bit of velveeta, muenster and shredded cheese. Then I poured 1/2 the cheese sauce in the bottom. I placed the noodles on top of this, then added the rest of the sauce on top and added more cheese. I took it out after 10 minutes and stirred everything together and baked it for the remainder of the time. Everything turned out great and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This comes out perfect every time. Not pretentious, not difficult, just comforting and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I used double the milk and sour cream and it was really good. I just wish that it was creamier. I don't think I had enough cheese, cheddar or monetary jack. We threw out our cheese grater and I had to cut the cheese in small thin slices to give the texture of the shredded cheese which took a long time to do. I also cooked it longer because it seemed not cooked in the middle, that may have caused the lack of creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It is the only Baked Macaroni and Cheese I have tried so I don't have much to compare it to... all I can say is everyone that tried it really loved it and asked when I was going to make it again... easy enough to make... and tasted great... I put this in a 9x13 pan and doubled the evaporated milk and added about another 4 ounce or so of sour cream.... i also didn't measure my shredded chedder cheese I just put on enough to cover with a good layer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I modified for 1/2 lb mac and used 1 cup evap milk and 2 cups cheese. No egg. Husband gave a thumbs up on creaminess of mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States