Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I picked this recipe because it looked super quick and easy with minimal ingredients and didn't recquire the need to make a white sauce. The flavor is way too bland. It needs spices; garlic, onion, dry mustard and maybe a pinch of cayenne. I followed the advice of other reviews and used the sauce on only 8 oz of pasta shells.Which was good, since 16 oz would have made it too dry. I did not layer the ingredients. I stirred them all together and poured into a 8x8 pan. I used fat free sour cream and 2 % sharp cheddar. Instead of butter I drizzled with roasted garlic olive oil. I went ahead and added the whole 5 oz can of evaporated milk. Couldn't see throwing away that last ounce of milk. Has potential but as, flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good flavor but a little on the dry side even though I used only half of the macaroni. Thought it would be much creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My husband and I loved it! I added the breadcrumb topping from John Thorne's mac & cheese recipe (Toasted Bread Crumbs, 1 cup fresh bread crumbs, 1 pinch salt, 1 1/2 tbsp unsalted butter -- melted) and it was absolutely delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Love this recipe !! :) favorited by my friends and family, now a classic dish in our home !! :) Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've made this a few times; I used mozzarella instead of parmesan once, but both taste wonderful. Always a great hit! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I halved the package of pasta but kept everything else the same. I am glad I did because reviewers said it was dry with the whole amount of macaroni. I used a Tarragon Cheddar and a Lionza Swiss from Fiscalani cheese. I baked mine covered for 30 mins and topped with bread crumbs and baked an additional 10 mins. This was really good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
First time ever making baked macaroni and cheese and it was delicious. Could have been a little more cheesier, but was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandynmaddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This turned out soupy and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
added 1 tsp. dry mustard, and a little finely grated onion, mixed all together, topped with buttered season bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for my husbands birthday party, tasted great fresh, but does not store well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lynch Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States