Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Love this recipe !! :) favorited by my friends and family, now a classic dish in our home !! :) Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've made this a few times; I used mozzarella instead of parmesan once, but both taste wonderful. Always a great hit! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I halved the package of pasta but kept everything else the same. I am glad I did because reviewers said it was dry with the whole amount of macaroni. I used a Tarragon Cheddar and a Lionza Swiss from Fiscalani cheese. I baked mine covered for 30 mins and topped with bread crumbs and baked an additional 10 mins. This was really good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
First time ever making baked macaroni and cheese and it was delicious. Could have been a little more cheesier, but was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandynmaddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This turned out soupy and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
added 1 tsp. dry mustard, and a little finely grated onion, mixed all together, topped with buttered season bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for my husbands birthday party, tasted great fresh, but does not store well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lynch Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I tried this version of baked mac & cheese and it turned out well. I made a small adjustment and added more cheese. The next time I will try more of the milk mixture as well. I am satisfied and will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latona38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very dry, not cheesy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
With a few changes this recipe is a great start for awesome baked mac-n-chez. I started with a 12oz. box of pasta. I doubled the cheese mixture except for the eggs and substituted swiss for parmesan. I also added a little cumin and brown mustard to the mix like my mom does. I then added frozen peas, topped it off w/ crushed bbq potato chips, and omitted the butter. Amazing! My fiancee says its the way mac-n-chez should taste :). The sour cream is the winning ingredient. Next time I'll try more sour cream and monteray jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States