Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! Reminds me of the kind of macaroni and cheese that my mom used to make. I made a few modifications and my finance loved it! I think it doesn't call for enough cheese though. I tripled the cheese, but used fat free cheddar cheese to make it healthier. I also substituted the evaporated milk for almond milk and left out the sour cream. I instead added some garlic and herb salt free seasoning and it came out fantastic! Very versatile recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Hubby doesn't like macaroni & cheese, but he liked this one. I used Greek yogurt (plain) and nonfat milk instead of sour cream and evaporated milk, because that's what I had on hand. Instead of doubling the sauce as recommended by some, I halved the macaroni. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Flavor is good, creamy and delicious when I made it as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidzmom42

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Two words: Awesomely Delicious!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added a full can of fat free evaporated milk, replaced the sour cream with 2 single serve plain greek yogurts, and used 1 package of fat free cheddar cheese and 1 package of reduced fat cheddar cheese. I topped this with panko bread crumbs and it turned out great and is low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very nice recipe! Loved the crust! I did use a little less pasta and juiced it up by using 1.5 cups milk, .5 cup sour cream and 1 cup of heavy cream in place of just milk. (I was craving rich comfort food). My husband who is not a mac and cheese lover told me three times how good this was! The spices are perfect. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This. Is. Delicious. I halved the recipe because it was just for me and my toddler's lunch. Super easy to throw together with whatever type of pasta you have sitting in the pantry (in my case it was a combo of shells and orzo). I did follow the suggestions of others and added extra cheese and bread crumbs to the top. Amazing. Toddler Approved. Oh and the leftovers are great reheated the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I have made this about 3 times and everytime I do I have done things a little different. I have always used more of what it calls for, doubled or almost doubled it. It comes out great everytime! If you use this recipe as a guide you cant go wrong. Easy and yummy! Everyone that has tried it wants to know the recipe. Thanks so much for this, have been looking for a good recipe for about 10yrs or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I wish I would have read the reviews first. It's dry and, yes I used a 9x13 which was a mistake. I used about 3 cups of cheddar and put parmesan on each layer but really needed more of the milk mixture. The taste is good and I will make it again with double the milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a very good tasting recipe. I made it according to the recipe and it did come out very dry. I added a white sauce and cheese which took care of the dryness. They should amend the recipe so it doesn't come out so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States