Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My first time making Mac & Chz and it was a favorite at home. Very easy to make a very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I got up early this morning to make this for our office Christmas party. I have made mac n cheese many times but still have not found the kind that browns on top and is creamy. This one was a little dry and bland. It was something I did, I'm sure. I started throwing it together and realized it didn't call for making a rue. I hadn't seen that before, but it didn't seem to matter, it thickened up, I wish I had put more milk in it. I used carnation and milk. I also used some gouda with the sharp cheddar. I put crushed ritz on top with melted butter. I also put some minced garlic and dry mustard in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This Mac n cheese was amazing! As others reviewers said DOUBLE THE SAUCE! I actually had to double the recipe and triple the sauce because it was for more people. Don't be afraid to be as generous as you want with the cheese. I added loads of cheddar, and about a cup of grated Parmesan. Instead of layering, I mixed the sauce in a bowl, then stirred in the cheese and Mac in the same bowl. Then pored in the dish and voila, it was perfect. I also added white pepper (instead of black) and garlic powder. Next time I will try to with more cheeses. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
For a Quick mac and cheese this is it!!! very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveatoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe was SO bland. not enough cheese and not creamy at all, the driest i ever seen. All you could taste was mac noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this for a work Potluck, I used some creative "Fall Leaves" pasta that I had purchased at Home Goods. It was very simple and a huge success. I did add a full can of evap milk, also a slab of velvetta, like another reviewer suggested. I will make this again and again on cold days! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M Johnson Miner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Yum! Just added a little extra cheese and two Small cans of the milk. Used a casserole dish and had to bake it for about an hour. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I loved this recipe. I rated it a four because I had read the suggestions and increased the sauce and also added more cheese. I mixed the parmesan cheese in with the cheddar and put buttered bread cubes on top the last 15 minutes. I also ended up baking for 45 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! Reminds me of the kind of macaroni and cheese that my mom used to make. I made a few modifications and my finance loved it! I think it doesn't call for enough cheese though. I tripled the cheese, but used fat free cheddar cheese to make it healthier. I also substituted the evaporated milk for almond milk and left out the sour cream. I instead added some garlic and herb salt free seasoning and it came out fantastic! Very versatile recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Hubby doesn't like macaroni & cheese, but he liked this one. I used Greek yogurt (plain) and nonfat milk instead of sour cream and evaporated milk, because that's what I had on hand. Instead of doubling the sauce as recommended by some, I halved the macaroni. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States