Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I double up the sauce part (eggs sour cream etc) it was a little dry but I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My first time making Mac & Chz and it was a favorite at home. Very easy to make a very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I got up early this morning to make this for our office Christmas party. I have made mac n cheese many times but still have not found the kind that browns on top and is creamy. This one was a little dry and bland. It was something I did, I'm sure. I started throwing it together and realized it didn't call for making a rue. I hadn't seen that before, but it didn't seem to matter, it thickened up, I wish I had put more milk in it. I used carnation and milk. I also used some gouda with the sharp cheddar. I put crushed ritz on top with melted butter. I also put some minced garlic and dry mustard in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This Mac n cheese was amazing! As others reviewers said DOUBLE THE SAUCE! I actually had to double the recipe and triple the sauce because it was for more people. Don't be afraid to be as generous as you want with the cheese. I added loads of cheddar, and about a cup of grated Parmesan. Instead of layering, I mixed the sauce in a bowl, then stirred in the cheese and Mac in the same bowl. Then pored in the dish and voila, it was perfect. I also added white pepper (instead of black) and garlic powder. Next time I will try to with more cheeses. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
For a Quick mac and cheese this is it!!! very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveatoz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe was SO bland. not enough cheese and not creamy at all, the driest i ever seen. All you could taste was mac noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this for a work Potluck, I used some creative "Fall Leaves" pasta that I had purchased at Home Goods. It was very simple and a huge success. I did add a full can of evap milk, also a slab of velvetta, like another reviewer suggested. I will make this again and again on cold days! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyminer28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Yum! Just added a little extra cheese and two Small cans of the milk. Used a casserole dish and had to bake it for about an hour. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I loved this recipe. I rated it a four because I had read the suggestions and increased the sauce and also added more cheese. I mixed the parmesan cheese in with the cheddar and put buttered bread cubes on top the last 15 minutes. I also ended up baking for 45 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! Reminds me of the kind of macaroni and cheese that my mom used to make. I made a few modifications and my finance loved it! I think it doesn't call for enough cheese though. I tripled the cheese, but used fat free cheddar cheese to make it healthier. I also substituted the evaporated milk for almond milk and left out the sour cream. I instead added some garlic and herb salt free seasoning and it came out fantastic! Very versatile recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States