Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Delicious, Fast & Easy Recipe! This was very good! I did throw in a little Fancy Shredded Parmesan cheese in with the cheddar and then used that to sprinkle on the top and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe that my picky family loved! I didn't have parmesan cheese, so I used Monteray Jack and Sharp Cheddar. Also used about 1&3/4 cups of each cheese. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was not very good. It was extremely dry and not cheesy at all. I honestly think it is a horrible mac n cheese recipe...such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made a lot of changes, but it turned out to be the best Macaroni and cheese I have ever had! Used 1 cup of milk instead of the evaporated, a 500ml tub of sour cream, and 3 cups of cheese. I used half extra old white cheddar, and for the other half I used a leftover bag of Kraft Italiano cheese. (mozzarella, emmental, parmesan and provolone.) I also added added a pinch or two of garlic powder and a very very finely chopped jalapeno pepper. After topping it with the cheese and melted butter I put a good layer of panko crumbs. The jalapeno (which was well cleaned, I used it for flavour not spice) and panko crust made it amazing! There was plenty of sauce for the noodles. This has gone into my 'favourites' book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I didn't really care for this recipe. It was easy to make, but very dry and too sweet. There was more macaroni than there was sauce, and it wasn't cheesy enough. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmhmmmgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I like this recipe. It was a hit with friends last night. I added a little bacon and toasted ritz crackers for the crust. It came out awesome! Can't wait to make it again! It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is like soul food to me. I made it and all my roommates loved it...it didn't last very long! It may seem kind of bland to some, but I find it quite delicious with some season/spiced salt thrown on top of individual servings. I've made it several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe. I followed another reviewers advise and used a smaller pan to bake it in, and it was perfect. I also added some bacon to it. Fab-u-lous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! Except for measuring the cheese, I made it just the way you indicated and it turned out great. I made it for a family member, for whom I did not learn until dinner was served, that doesn't care for mac n cheese. Not only did she enjoy it at dinner, she took some home for lunch the following day! She is now a fan of the mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John&Jacquelyn
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Turned out well, but could have been cheesier. Also tasted good reheated two days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John&Jacquelyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States