Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this tonight and the only thing I didnt use was the parmesan cheese and it was fantastic! The family loved it and it really wasnt hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnj68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I tried to make something that my husband liked better than his sisters and this did it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this for my families mother's day lunch. Wow this was a hit! Everyone kept asking me where did you get the recipe from? It tasted so good even the picky kid eaters ate it. I will most certainly be making this again. Thanks =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe had no taste at all. I would rather eat the boxed mac and cheese. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made this and I'll never make it from the box again! Soooo tasty. When you eat it the next day, just add some condensed milk, 1/2 & 1/2, or whatever, stir while heating and it's even better the next time around! Heck, add more cheese if you want - there are no rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristincrowfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Fast and easy, but a little dry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I would saute some onions, celery and seasoning peppers in the butter. After allowing it to cool, add it the the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by honeyB
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Ok, so I've reviewed this before but brought it back out and made some changes. Here's what I did: I used shells instead of elbow noodles because it's what I had on hand. I used 1/2 c. of coffee creamer, instead of evaporated milk; like half n' half only richer. I used half cheddar cheese, half colby jack cheese. Rather than just salt and pepper, I added 1/2 tsp. chili powder, 1/2 tsp. onion powder, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. Again, as I stated in my previous review, I used about 4 T. of butter. Except for the Parmesan and butter, I mixed everything together in a big bowl THEN put it in the greased baking dish. I sprinkled oodles of Parmesan cheese on top, then poured my butter over that. Also, I covered the dish with aluminum foil before putting it in the oven. This keeps it from drying out. Maybe this is a given but the recipe doesn't say to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
After reading other reviews, I added some of my own extras including diced tomatoes and bacon along with cheddar and mozzerella cheese. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States