Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I didn't really care for this recipe. It was easy to make, but very dry and too sweet. There was more macaroni than there was sauce, and it wasn't cheesy enough. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmhmmmgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I like this recipe. It was a hit with friends last night. I added a little bacon and toasted ritz crackers for the crust. It came out awesome! Can't wait to make it again! It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is like soul food to me. I made it and all my roommates loved it...it didn't last very long! It may seem kind of bland to some, but I find it quite delicious with some season/spiced salt thrown on top of individual servings. I've made it several times and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe. I followed another reviewers advise and used a smaller pan to bake it in, and it was perfect. I also added some bacon to it. Fab-u-lous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Thank you for this recipe! Except for measuring the cheese, I made it just the way you indicated and it turned out great. I made it for a family member, for whom I did not learn until dinner was served, that doesn't care for mac n cheese. Not only did she enjoy it at dinner, she took some home for lunch the following day! She is now a fan of the mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John&Jacquelyn
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Turned out well, but could have been cheesier. Also tasted good reheated two days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John&Jacquelyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
i made this for a family dinner, and it went really well. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Good, quick, basic recipe. I doubled the sauce as per other reviews, but used regular milk not condensed. I added cheese by eye and threw in some blue cheese crumbles. Topped it with seasoned bread crumbs. Very quick to put together. Great comfort food! Super easy to adapt to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this dish last night for me and my son, husbands on the carb diet, boo- anywho my attempt on this turned out okay. It was a little bit dry for my taste. My son on the other hand loved it. I will try and add more cheese next time in hopes that it will be more creamy. Overall good tasting recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by triesall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I just made this recipe, and I loved it. I halved the recipe because it was just my boyfriend and I eating it. I also added bread crumbs to each layer. I also didn't measure the cheese, I just put as much cheese that would cover the noodles on each layer. I also added more seasoned salt to add more flavor. An excellent dish. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifereawhite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States