Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was fine, especially since I already had all of the ingredients. I would not call this a crowd favorite, but It pretty good. I added a little bit of italian bread crumbs onto the top for additional flavor, which really helped. I would say that this dish could have used more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Delicious just the way it is! I doubled the recipe, added extra cheese, skipped the butter & actually didn't have enough parmesan cheese so I only used a very small amount. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I just made this for dinner and was skeptical after reading other reviews. I have to say this was very good and will make again. This was my first time making Mac and Cheese and will use this recipe from now on. Will add more cheese next time and top with bread crumbs but other than that wouldn't change a thing. It's a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I would've liked a little more tangy cheese I think, some swiss mixed in maybe. Overall, tasted fine. A little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Kids loved it! Used 1 cup evap. milk, 3/4 stick of butter and reduced fat sour cream; didn't layer as recipe calls, but mixed milk mixture all together then poured over the hot pasta, stirred in cheese and butter and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. Baked in covered round casserole for 20 minutes and baked uncovered for an additional 10 minutes. Very easy. This is not a Velveeta type mac and cheese, but really very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxmomx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I did make some changes though. I used 12 oz of evaporated milk (the 1/2 wasn't enough for me). I also added 1 tablespoon of nutmeg and added more parm cheese. This was my first time every making real macaroni and cheese & I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was my first baked mac and cheese. I wasnt thrilled with it. It was okay. I probably should have read more reviews and changed it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I used mini shell pasta and used and extra cup of cheese and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
a bit bland but was really good when I topped it with some fried garlic sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
The taste was good, but it was extremely dry. I thought I'd done something wrong. I may try it again with 1/2 the noodles and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States