Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Heathernnsb29
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have made this a few times. Comes out great everytime! I do double/triple the amount of cheese and I use a whole can of milk. I don't layer mine either, I just mix everything together then put an extra layer of cheese on top. My hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anna_bonita
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I tried this at a friend's house and loved it! So the next day I made the same recipe. My whole family loved it and kept going back for more (2nd's, 3rd's, 4th's!). So yummy! :) I personally recommend only using cheddar cheese. I used half cheddar and half italian blend and didn't love it as much as I had at my friend's house. I also doubled the sauce because 16oz of noodles can make quite a bit. :) My family of 6 had two-meal's worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iuhilary12
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this dish for a few friends and they loved it! I plan on making this for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tori Nichols
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
added some garlic, bread crumbs & extra cheese. also, had some heavy cream so I put that in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I did add more cheese because well, who doesn't like extra cheese? My brother in law said it was the best mac and cheese he's ever had and to invite him over every time I made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Always a favorite a at dinner time and especially holidays! I have been making it for years but I always double the amount of cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I was looking for a mac and cheese that didn't require a million ingredients and a lot of time.Being native to the south, my family and I are pretty picky about our baked mac & cheese. This is the first one that I've made myself and actually liked. I didn't expect this recipe to turn out badly, but I also didn't expect it to be SO good. I had to use Rotelle pasta, because that's just what I had laying around. I also doubled the cheese sauce (I used Sargento's Four State Chef's Blend) and tweaked the seasonings a bit. (Tony Chachare's "More Spice", and a few pinches each of cayenne, ground mustard, and white pepper.) I topped it with cheese, and then topped that with a Panko/butter mixture. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I'm glad I read the reviews.I put a whole can of evaporated milk,veveta cheese slices, sharp cheddar,and parm cheese on top with extra butter and butter cracker rounds. It was delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnagaga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made it pretty much exactly as specified. I think it's silly to rate a recipe after making it barely recognizable. However, I was going from memory after reading the recipe and I accidentally doubled the evap milk. I also just went by looks for the cheese. It was good. It turned out creamy and cheesy. I took one bite (I can't spare the calories) but the kids liked it. :) I really liked the bite I had but feel like maybe the sour cream leaves a bit of aftertaste. I don't know if it's too much sour cream.. or maybe it's just not my thing. I think I'll make it again with maybe 1/2 container? I also used light sour cream so that could maybe partially be my fault. Definitely a keeper though. I also liked that it's easy. Since you don't have to cook the sauce first on the stove before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States