Baked Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I goofed and bought the wrong cheddar, yellow, not white, but it didn't matter. This was so darn good (and easy)! My husband held the title of CHAMPION MAC AND CHEESE MAKER, but guess who just stole the crown? Yum! Tomatoes really make this special. I like that this rec. uses real chesse, not Velveeta. I would be proud to serve this to my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yummmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
The bacon and onions really gave it an adult taste, yet kids still loved it. My 1 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe. The Cheddar Cheese soup adds a new dimension to the cheese taste and the stewed tomatoes add just the tiniest extra zest! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was great! my entire family loved it!! the only thing i did different was add a bit extra tomato and i used medium orange cheddar because i dont like sharp white, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe but instead of white Cheddar cheese, I shredded pepper jack cheese for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe is not as creamy as a southern cook or diner might prefer. It also lacks flavor. It is indeed quite simple to make, a definite plus. The varied textures of the soft pasta with the crispy bread crumb topping are also nice. I added some freshly cracked pepper and paprika on top of the pasta prior to covering the dish with the remainder of the cheese and bread crumbs. I also used a bit more cheese and doubled the amount of bread crumbs. Still, the dish did not turn out as cheesy as I would have preferred. I could not find shredded sharp white cheddar cheese, so I bought blocks and shredded them myself. I would suggest adding a dash of salt to the recipe to bring out the flavors. Overall, the family seemed to have enjoyed the recipe. Nevertheless, they all agree it could have been creamier/cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It was okay I have had better.... just wasn't cheesy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starbuck5271982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really good! I had to add a few minor things to spice it up, ( bacon pieces and cubed ham) Otherwise totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergimpman4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe, I did tweak it a bit by adding a teaspoon of white pepper and a teaspoon or so of onion powder to the cheese sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States