Baked Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This is a great recipe. The Cheddar Cheese soup adds a new dimension to the cheese taste and the stewed tomatoes add just the tiniest extra zest! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I've made this recipe quite a few times but have forgotten to review it. Hubby, who is not a big fan of mac and cheeses dishes really likes this. It goes great with meatloaf and a side veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I have never tried this recipe, but I have had macaroni and cheese with stewed tomatoes, and it is delicious. I didn't know if other people have tried this. It is a recipe my boyfriend made (out of this world-maybe a few variations) and I know nobody who has had it like this. It really shouldn't be called mac and cheese because it is a great meal, not like Kraft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was great! my entire family loved it!! the only thing i did different was add a bit extra tomato and i used medium orange cheddar because i dont like sharp white, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I goofed and bought the wrong cheddar, yellow, not white, but it didn't matter. This was so darn good (and easy)! My husband held the title of CHAMPION MAC AND CHEESE MAKER, but guess who just stole the crown? Yum! Tomatoes really make this special. I like that this rec. uses real chesse, not Velveeta. I would be proud to serve this to my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I loved it. Should note that I substituded condensed tomato soup instead of the cheddar soup and I used part skim mozzarella for the Cheddar to help lower the fat. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This recipe is great! My 5 yr old has never liked homemade Mac and Cheese - Until this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great comforting meal. I especially love the addition of the stewed tomatoes. I personally add a little more bread crumbs to the top... it's the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States