Baked Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Way too bland. I added ham to it also for a full casserole type meal. Next time I will try to add more salt and other seasonings. Otherwise, it's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This a really good recipe! Easy to put together and delicious. I used the recipe as Renee provided and chose to add one TBS of hot sauce to suit my taste. Minced onion may have embellished it well. Give it a try and see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My family really enjoyed this! The recipe couldn't be any easier, which I loved!! I really liked the flavor of the tomatoes with the mac and cheese but felt like the stewed tomatoes were just too large and needed to be throughout the mac and cheese...I am going to try using diced tomatoes next time. I used yellow extra sharp cheddar only because the white was only sold in a block and I had no desire to shred the entire block =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It was okay I have had better.... just wasn't cheesy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starbuck5271982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe but instead of white Cheddar cheese, I shredded pepper jack cheese for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The best homemade macaroni and cheese! After having tried many recipes, this has become my go-to one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really good! I had to add a few minor things to spice it up, ( bacon pieces and cubed ham) Otherwise totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergimpman4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
yummmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley(chef)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Loved it!! left out the tomato's (as my son will not eat them) and doubled the recipe. Was enough to make 2 pans worth.. had 1 for tonight and froze the other for later in the month. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Not what I expected. Family refused to eat it after the first and second bites. I ate some but it just didn't fit my expectations. Next time, I'll find a recipe that does not include tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States