Baked Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This recipe is great! My 5 yr old has never liked homemade Mac and Cheese - Until this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was pretty good, with a few adjustments. I used cheddar cheese, and mixed in half the cheese into the milk & soup. And the tomatoes, I drained it, and chopped up the tomatoes. I don't mind that the top not be so crunchy, so maybe next time I will put more of the cheese into the milk & soup, and less on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This was okay. It definitely needs salt and pepper and next time I think I'll add scallions or something to give it more flavor (it's a little bland). I would double the amount of tomatoes and I'm not really sure what the cheddar cheese soup does for this recipe because it is SO diluted with that much milk so I'll use at least half a cup less of milk next time. I think with all those "tweaks" it will turn out creamier next time. Otherwise, it didn't taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe, I did tweak it a bit by adding a teaspoon of white pepper and a teaspoon or so of onion powder to the cheese sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It was good. The top didn't get as crunchy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I loved it. Should note that I substituded condensed tomato soup instead of the cheddar soup and I used part skim mozzarella for the Cheddar to help lower the fat. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Wasted good cheese with this one. It was not creamy at all - I'm not sure if it's the 1 1/2 cups of milk or what but it was very, very, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I goofed and bought the wrong cheddar, yellow, not white, but it didn't matter. This was so darn good (and easy)! My husband held the title of CHAMPION MAC AND CHEESE MAKER, but guess who just stole the crown? Yum! Tomatoes really make this special. I like that this rec. uses real chesse, not Velveeta. I would be proud to serve this to my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
LOVED the stewed tomatoes! Wasn't crazy about that much milk, though. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States