Baked Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Was really good! I used italian seasoned stewed tomatoes. I also added about 1/2 to 3/4 cup cheddar cheese into the soup mix and added more cheese to the top layer. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe is not as creamy as a southern cook or diner might prefer. It also lacks flavor. It is indeed quite simple to make, a definite plus. The varied textures of the soft pasta with the crispy bread crumb topping are also nice. I added some freshly cracked pepper and paprika on top of the pasta prior to covering the dish with the remainder of the cheese and bread crumbs. I also used a bit more cheese and doubled the amount of bread crumbs. Still, the dish did not turn out as cheesy as I would have preferred. I could not find shredded sharp white cheddar cheese, so I bought blocks and shredded them myself. I would suggest adding a dash of salt to the recipe to bring out the flavors. Overall, the family seemed to have enjoyed the recipe. Nevertheless, they all agree it could have been creamier/cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very helpful the bread crumbs is a GREAT idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by h.elizabeth
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Loved this! The only thing was that I didn't have tomatoes in the house but I made bacon and threw that in there - yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Oh my! I love this recipe! The prep time is a little long, but it's well worth it. I make it every couple of weeks, and take it to folks when they are shut in, bring home a new baby, etc. They love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btrent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Needed flavor, but great basis to go from. I use mild cheddar cheese and onions to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a686gurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The kids really liked this! I'll definately make it again . The only thing i would do is maybe add a little more cheese wasn't as cheesey as i would of liked but was still really good =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Pretty good. Almost exactly like the recipe my mother-in-law gave me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great comforting meal. I especially love the addition of the stewed tomatoes. I personally add a little more bread crumbs to the top... it's the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States