Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was good. It's not the cheesiest, it's more like a casserole, and quite heavy for a meal. Still in small portions its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sumcreativecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I loved this respie. I love when there aren't a lot of ingrediants and it's still delicious. I tweaked it a little. firt off, I used Wondra and added it until it was the consistency I wanted to the butter. Also, I used bacon pieces from Oscar Meyer to it. I skipped the onion, after reading some the reviewsand my own sense told me onion might not be a good idea. Another reviewer wrote that she added saltines melted with butter on the top, loved that idea, too. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
While this doesn't knock my socks off every time I ALWAYS get rave reviews from husband and children. I pretty much stick to the recipe but often add peas to it to get some 'green' in there. I also sometimes crumble potato chips on top or seasoned bread crumbs for a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie31279
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe is very good, you may need to add a little more bacon as i did for more flavor...yum, the first time you make it, you may feel there isn't as much flavor but then the next time you make it you can add you own little twist to this recipe. My twist was to add more bacon and some cheyenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
good but no real flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I had to make a bit more then the recipe called for but it turned out great and I keep getting requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was amazing. mac and cheese heaven. The only change that I made to the recipe was to use macaroni instead of penne and didn't use any onion or spices. The basic recipe, however was sooooo good. The only thing I would change next time would be to use just a little less bacon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I liked this a lot! I was nervous making it, because many people complained about floury tasting sauce. I added the milk veeeeeery slowly and it turned out great! I didn't use the bacon, but that is just a personal taste thing. My boyfriend liked it, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
After reading the reviews, I too added double the bacon and cooked the onion in a little of the bacon grease. I also substituted 1/2 cup of the milk for whipping cream. I did use cheddar, and I thought it was not bland, but was exactly like restaurant macaroni and cheese. I had been making the joy of cooking version for 10 years, but this is my new standard. I added the milk slowly and had no sauce problems and did not find it floury at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States