Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious! Best mac and cheese I have made so far! I did add 1 extra slice of bacon, dry mustard, cayenne, nutmeg and white pepper. I did not have just cheddar cheese, so I used a mixture of chedder, mozzerella & asiago. We ate every bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
my boyfriend and i LOVE this! it is more work but definately worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRussell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made this last night but I made mine spicy! I mixed jalapenos and used Jack and sharp cheese, then topped it off with bread crumbs. So good! Be sure to use small to medium pasta shells or there won't be enough sauce to cover the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I used a little less flour, stirred it with the butter for a long time, and could still taste the flour. I did add broccoli to the veggies, and a little hot sauce. I wish I would have used sharp cheddar, because it needs some sort of kick (the hot sauce helped). Also, the sauce took FOREVER to thicken. Maybe 25 minutes? I think I'd rather just stick to my usual recipe for mac n' cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A-MA-ZING! this recipe was so great! it turned out better then expected! all i did different was add more bacon.so yummy! i already cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A little dry, however, I added two garlic cloves and bread crumb topping. After adding the bread crumbs, I baked for 20 minutes (as described) and then broiled on high for 2 minutes. Also, I added oregano for garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I thought this mac n' cheese was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Way too much cheese, and it seems like it would be a really great recipe, it just didn't turn out for me. I'm not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Love the concept of making it from scratch, but this recipe lacked flavor! Needs ALOT more spices, seasoning, and more liquid. Mine came out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious!!!My son loved and and wants me to make it again...He told me to put it as 5 stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States