Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe is awesome. It's a great basic recipe that's easy to change and add to. I recently just tried it with chopped grill chicken and italian cheeses and that was pretty good. I love my mom's homemade mac'n'cheese but it takes forever to make, this doesn't. It's fantastically easy to make and easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was awesome. I only changed it a little - I used 2 cups cheddar and 1 cup mozzarella. I sprinkled the top with italian breadcrumbs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I thought it was DELICIOUS, and my husband thought so, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Edible, but not really enjoyable. I think I'll stick to my tried and true recipe. I love bacon, onion, & garlic, so I thought this would be delightful...BIG DISAPPOINTMENT :O( Btw: If you're having trouble with the roux, use a whisk or fork; that'll make it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I used the recipe for the cheese sauce to try to replicate my husbands grandmothers recipe. I added half a packet of the powdered cheese sauce from the packaged mac n cheese in the store to this recipes cheese sauce. His grandmother used that and it actually tasted good. I used sharp cheddar cheese, as well, and layered everything in the casserole. Then I carmelized onions, added whole peeled tomatoes and tomato sauce and let that simmer while the mac n cheese cooked in the oven. Served with the tomato sauce on top and it was delicious- what a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Despite the reviews that claimed it was hard to make the sauce, i found it actually quite simple. It may have taken a lengthy amount of time, but it was well worth it. I also added a sprinkle of breadcrumbs to the top for an added crunch. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Possibly the best mac and cheese I have ever had. Everybody loved it. I really don't see looking beyond this recipe for mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Fantastic!! I used only half an onion and I had to bake it for an extra 20 mins (I think that was my oven though!!) It was delish..... kids loved it as well. Thank you for this one, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
There wasn't much of a taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I'm used to mac&cheese out of the box, so the texture of this recipe threw me at first, but I got over it. I thought it was very good. Unfortunately, my son couldn't get past the texture. I'll make it again as a punishment ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States