Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
It was ok. i cooked the onion and garlic in the bacon grease, which may of made the mac'n'cheese too greasy. I also added a bit more cheese, that could of made it greasy also. Not as creamy as I would of liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I have been using this recipe for years, and everytime get wonderful comments on it's homemade goodness. Always WILL BE a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNP1960

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I haven't made baked mac n cheese in a long time and honestly didn't have a good reipe for it anymore. This one works great! I followed the recipe and added a few extra spices (black pepper, seasoned salt) an it came out perfect. I did have to bake it for about 25 minutes to get the cheese to brown on top and ended up turing on the broiler for a minute to crisp up the cheese (yum) My boyfriend and I both loved it. It was even better the second day for lunch reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
great recipe. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese, and 1 cup Velveeta, cut up. Sauteed onions in bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. Instead of bacon, I used some diced ham. I love onions, so I browned and slow cooked a large vidalia until it was translucent and added that to the garlic. On the top I sprinkled some italian bread crumbs, a tiny bit of old bay (i don't exactly know why, it just struck me as I looked through my cabinet..lol) and it turned out really good. I used a combination of shredded provolone, swiss lorraine and a tiny bit of american cheese. It was different, but good. The white american cheese, which I normally think is flavorless and do not ever buy, made it really creamy and assisted the other stronger flavors. Try it, you might like it..lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm thats good

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perugia, Umbria, Italy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This is the recipe I use for mac and cheese; however, I add a can of chopped tomatoes and chilies and a little less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This is a staple in our house, I never really liked mac and cheese until I tried this recipe. I add a little dijon mustard and a dash of Worcestershire sauce to the roux for a little extra flavor, and I omit the bacon. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Pretty good but will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States