Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I really liked this recipe...I did make some changes tho, you do have to WAIT a while, let the milk almost boil! I also added a diced fresh tomato and some green chilis to give it a little extra zest and ommitted the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sundance, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I used less cheese to reduce fat content - and added tomatoes as suggested by another reader. Why kids prefer KD is way beyond my comprehension - it was delicious!!! Will be using this at my next pot luck - that's if it makes it out the door from my house untouched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe is just great! I made it for my mother's surprise birthday party last week and received thumbs-up from everyone. All said it was marvelous. A few of them even hurried me for the recipe. I improvised by substituting the bacon with button mushrooms, however, as there were vegetarian guests as well. I was very worried when the sauce became very gooey but i followed the advice of SLOWLY putting in the milk and it turned out perfect. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
It was ok. i cooked the onion and garlic in the bacon grease, which may of made the mac'n'cheese too greasy. I also added a bit more cheese, that could of made it greasy also. Not as creamy as I would of liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I have been using this recipe for years, and everytime get wonderful comments on it's homemade goodness. Always WILL BE a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNP1960

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I haven't made baked mac n cheese in a long time and honestly didn't have a good reipe for it anymore. This one works great! I followed the recipe and added a few extra spices (black pepper, seasoned salt) an it came out perfect. I did have to bake it for about 25 minutes to get the cheese to brown on top and ended up turing on the broiler for a minute to crisp up the cheese (yum) My boyfriend and I both loved it. It was even better the second day for lunch reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
great recipe. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese, and 1 cup Velveeta, cut up. Sauteed onions in bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. Instead of bacon, I used some diced ham. I love onions, so I browned and slow cooked a large vidalia until it was translucent and added that to the garlic. On the top I sprinkled some italian bread crumbs, a tiny bit of old bay (i don't exactly know why, it just struck me as I looked through my cabinet..lol) and it turned out really good. I used a combination of shredded provolone, swiss lorraine and a tiny bit of american cheese. It was different, but good. The white american cheese, which I normally think is flavorless and do not ever buy, made it really creamy and assisted the other stronger flavors. Try it, you might like it..lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm thats good

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perugia, Umbria, Italy

Displaying results 101-110 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States