Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used jalapeno bacon which gave it a nice flavor. I probably will add some cayenne next time. Great base recipe to embellish as you please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdsale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We followed the recipe exactly, except we used whole wheat ingredients. It was good! If I were to make it again, I would probably add a bit more spice, as it was rather bland, but my kids ate it, which was a huge compliment!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Good recipe. I like to ad some mustard and worstershire to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
It was all right. Fairly bland. Of course, I did use 16 oz. of pasta, not 8. Still, next time I will definitely season it up a bit! And I like it not as saucy as it would have been had I used 8 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used cubed ham instead of the bacon and added sun dried tomatoes. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I've tried a few different mac & cheese recipes and none have turned out just right. This one did, though! My husband, who much prefers the boxed version of this food, actually took two helpings. I already loved the taste, but seeing him go back for more when he usually won't even touch homemade mac & cheese really sold me on this recipe! My changes: I added 1/4 teaspoon ground mustard, thanks to a reviewer's suggestion, and that turned the dish from really good to wonderful! I also only had two cups of cheddar so I added a cup of mixed american and mozzarella. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annierooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This turned out great! I used only 2 cups of cheddar, plus 1/2 cup parmesan and 1/2 cup mozzarella for the topping. The sauce turned out great and was the perfect thickness. I made sure to add the milk slowly, and it took awhile to reach the right consistency, but it really turned out tasty and the cheese melted perfectly in the sauce. So very good! Would definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was a huge hit at are thanksgiving and when we got up to get seconds it was gone!!!! it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this for a tailgate. I changed it as I used cream for the rue. It was very thick . I also used some breadcrumbs and smoked cheese for the topping then browned it with the broiler at the end of backing. I also used a mix cheese with cheddar and mozzarella. I think it went over well as it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
When the family says "make that any time" it's a 5 star recipe. I used very old cheddar (7 years old) and topped it with some bread crumbs mixed with some parmesan. The bacon, garlic and onion added lots of flavour too. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States