Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is a super recipe! The more I make it, the better it gets. I have never had a problem getting the sauce to the right consistency. I put all the cheese in the sauce and put extra on the top. I also put salt & pepper in the sauce and use turkey bacon, instead of pork. I like to broil the cheese on top for a few minutes until it is golden brown. Excellent recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was very good! I used canadian bacon, more garlic, and omitted onions. My husband doesn't like them. I baked it for double the time, as I didn't want it too creamy. It was crunchy on top, which i loved! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My fave mac and cheese! I have made this a good few times now, the more you make it the better it tastes. Be sure to take you time doing the cheese sauce it can be runny if you rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenna, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Easy and the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I really liked this recipe...I did make some changes tho, you do have to WAIT a while, let the milk almost boil! I also added a diced fresh tomato and some green chilis to give it a little extra zest and ommitted the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sundance, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I used less cheese to reduce fat content - and added tomatoes as suggested by another reader. Why kids prefer KD is way beyond my comprehension - it was delicious!!! Will be using this at my next pot luck - that's if it makes it out the door from my house untouched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This recipe is just great! I made it for my mother's surprise birthday party last week and received thumbs-up from everyone. All said it was marvelous. A few of them even hurried me for the recipe. I improvised by substituting the bacon with button mushrooms, however, as there were vegetarian guests as well. I was very worried when the sauce became very gooey but i followed the advice of SLOWLY putting in the milk and it turned out perfect. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
It was ok. i cooked the onion and garlic in the bacon grease, which may of made the mac'n'cheese too greasy. I also added a bit more cheese, that could of made it greasy also. Not as creamy as I would of liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I have been using this recipe for years, and everytime get wonderful comments on it's homemade goodness. Always WILL BE a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNP1960

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I haven't made baked mac n cheese in a long time and honestly didn't have a good reipe for it anymore. This one works great! I followed the recipe and added a few extra spices (black pepper, seasoned salt) an it came out perfect. I did have to bake it for about 25 minutes to get the cheese to brown on top and ended up turing on the broiler for a minute to crisp up the cheese (yum) My boyfriend and I both loved it. It was even better the second day for lunch reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States