Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
While this doesn't knock my socks off every time I ALWAYS get rave reviews from husband and children. I pretty much stick to the recipe but often add peas to it to get some 'green' in there. I also sometimes crumble potato chips on top or seasoned bread crumbs for a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie31279
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe is very good, you may need to add a little more bacon as i did for more flavor...yum, the first time you make it, you may feel there isn't as much flavor but then the next time you make it you can add you own little twist to this recipe. My twist was to add more bacon and some cheyenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
good but no real flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I had to make a bit more then the recipe called for but it turned out great and I keep getting requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was amazing. mac and cheese heaven. The only change that I made to the recipe was to use macaroni instead of penne and didn't use any onion or spices. The basic recipe, however was sooooo good. The only thing I would change next time would be to use just a little less bacon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I liked this a lot! I was nervous making it, because many people complained about floury tasting sauce. I added the milk veeeeeery slowly and it turned out great! I didn't use the bacon, but that is just a personal taste thing. My boyfriend liked it, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
After reading the reviews, I too added double the bacon and cooked the onion in a little of the bacon grease. I also substituted 1/2 cup of the milk for whipping cream. I did use cheddar, and I thought it was not bland, but was exactly like restaurant macaroni and cheese. I had been making the joy of cooking version for 10 years, but this is my new standard. I added the milk slowly and had no sauce problems and did not find it floury at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent! I read the reviews and only added 1/2 the onion. Also, to jazz up the recipe I used 1 cup mozzarella, 1 cup mild cheddar and 1 cup Dubliner. Instead of bacon, I sprinkled the pasta with breadcrumbs before popping it in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was ok. It wasn't difficult to make, but I thought it was very blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States