Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was the worst mac and cheese I have ever tasted. Even my 4 year old wouldn't eat it. I had to go back and review the recipe because I thought I did something wrong. It was tasteless and the texture was awful, eventhough I added a lot more cheese than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I just made this and I thought it was tasty. I found that it needed A LOT of salt, although you wouldn't think so with all the bacon and cheese. I added dried mustard and I think it would also taste good with a pinch of cayenne pepper or with sauteed green/red peppers added. For my first homemade mac and cheese I thought this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This recipe was good.. I would have liked the sauce to be a little more creamier and less thick. But to give this recipe some EXTRA flavor I added: 1 additional glove of Garlic, 1/2 Tsp. Dijon Mustard, 1/2 Tsp. Cyane Pepper, 1/2 Tsp. Paprika and a couple shots of Worcestershire. Also for more flavor try different types of cheese. I used Mild White Cheddar and Monteray Jack Cheese. I also coverd for half the time so the cheese would be melted instead of extremely crispy! I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I would have rated this more stars if I could.. LOL. My very picky g'daughter loved this version of mac and cheese!! She requested left over the next day. I did not add the veggies or bacon, just did the basic of butter, flour, milk, and cooked noodles. I also added dry mustard, salt, and pepper as another cook recommended! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I didn't do the bacon because it just seemed like an ick thing to do. It was good, but not amazing. If I could do one thing over again it would be no garlic. It was a weird combo with the creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It was a little bland for me, next time I make it I will add sharp cheddar and maybe some more mustard powder. Overall it tasted good and great for a family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us5moores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is a super recipe! The more I make it, the better it gets. I have never had a problem getting the sauce to the right consistency. I put all the cheese in the sauce and put extra on the top. I also put salt & pepper in the sauce and use turkey bacon, instead of pork. I like to broil the cheese on top for a few minutes until it is golden brown. Excellent recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was very good! I used canadian bacon, more garlic, and omitted onions. My husband doesn't like them. I baked it for double the time, as I didn't want it too creamy. It was crunchy on top, which i loved! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
My fave mac and cheese! I have made this a good few times now, the more you make it the better it tastes. Be sure to take you time doing the cheese sauce it can be runny if you rush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenna, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Easy and the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States