Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cal Lund
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Pretty simple to make. Took a little while for the sauce to thicken but it eventually came around. Decided to add a steak, mushrooms and a few extra slices of bacon to "beef"it up; besides that followed it to the T. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal Lund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miksmom
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made this for the first time today and was so please, I made a second batch immediately! I made the sauce and had no trouble with thickening . I added some adobo seasoning for taste. I also added frenchs fried onions to the top prior to baking for the crunchy elimate. Amazing, I have 7 boys and this does not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
DISGUSTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Kewl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was bland, so I added garlic salt at the end. Sautéed the onion and garlic in the bacon grease which definitely helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
this had good flavor but my kids didn't want to eat it because of the onions so next time add salt and pepper to taste (approx 1/2 tsp ea) and omit the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a very easy dish to make. I changed a few things(lactose intolerant) I used Goat Cheddar Cheese, Earth Balance in place of butter, lactose free milk and gluten free macaroni noodles. I also doubled the bacon.It turned out to be a very tasty dish. I have not had macaroni and cheese in years, but thought i would try this with my changes and very happy i did.My husband who can have dairy enjoyed it also. Thank you very much for the recipe, will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it. Hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Prosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend added chili powder, cayenne pepper and black pepper it was amazing and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remy Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I also add a little yellow mustard and a splash of worcestershire sauce. My mothers little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States