Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cal Lund
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Pretty simple to make. Took a little while for the sauce to thicken but it eventually came around. Decided to add a steak, mushrooms and a few extra slices of bacon to "beef"it up; besides that followed it to the T. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal Lund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miksmom
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made this for the first time today and was so please, I made a second batch immediately! I made the sauce and had no trouble with thickening . I added some adobo seasoning for taste. I also added frenchs fried onions to the top prior to baking for the crunchy elimate. Amazing, I have 7 boys and this does not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
DISGUSTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Kewl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was bland, so I added garlic salt at the end. Sautéed the onion and garlic in the bacon grease which definitely helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
this had good flavor but my kids didn't want to eat it because of the onions so next time add salt and pepper to taste (approx 1/2 tsp ea) and omit the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a very easy dish to make. I changed a few things(lactose intolerant) I used Goat Cheddar Cheese, Earth Balance in place of butter, lactose free milk and gluten free macaroni noodles. I also doubled the bacon.It turned out to be a very tasty dish. I have not had macaroni and cheese in years, but thought i would try this with my changes and very happy i did.My husband who can have dairy enjoyed it also. Thank you very much for the recipe, will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it. Hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Prosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend added chili powder, cayenne pepper and black pepper it was amazing and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remy Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I also add a little yellow mustard and a splash of worcestershire sauce. My mothers little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States