Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend added chili powder, cayenne pepper and black pepper it was amazing and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remy Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I also add a little yellow mustard and a splash of worcestershire sauce. My mothers little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was too thick and pasty. I liked the bacon in it, but if I did it again, I would simply melt the cheese in hot milk and mix it in. I don't think the flour is necessary at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin M Berman
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Came out great. I followed the recipe almost exactly only used a short cut instead of real bacon I used packaged real bacon bits from Oscar Meyer, I mixed it into the sweet onions and garlic which I sautéed in butter. I liked the way it came out with the onions and bacon and I didn't have any issues with the cheese sauce or making the sauce in the pot (cooking the milk mixture) and no issues with floury taste as others have stated. I am sure maybe you could add more cheddar cheese to the main mix but it was good the way it was IMO. I did add a little bit of salt before putting it in the casserole dish. I will see how my fiancé likes it when he comes home from work later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin M Berman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Yummy! I doubled the batch and even though my sauce didn't thicken very much (it never does)... It tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Love it, added salt and pepper, next time will add dry mustard as a reader suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Van Vuren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious. This is company Fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It never fails, the more time I spend making a recipe the worse the meal comes out. This was no exception. It may have been because I listened to too many of the reviewers, but I wanted to make sure I got flavor and everything ran smoothly up until the eating part. I unfortunately listened to the reviewer that suggested adding the crackers to the top and putting the cheese on top of that. That made it taste very floury and prevented the cheese from flowing through to the rest of the mac and cheese. Bad move. I am going to try to scrape that off and re-do the cheese tonight and see what happens. And yeah, it did take a lot of pans! At least my husband ate it, mine went into the trash...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Blount Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yes. I loved it. We all know how to make a roux, take the time to let the flour brown just a bit. I love the use of penne pasta, that takes in all of the goodness of the sauce. I tend to add more milk ( I use fat free 1/2 and 1/2) for a creamer mac. I too caramelize my onions, and add the bacon 1/4 into the mac and the rest on top as my family wants. This is the go to, "it's so cold outside, want comfort food recipe".. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States