Baked Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
DISGUSTING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Kewl
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was bland, so I added garlic salt at the end. Sautéed the onion and garlic in the bacon grease which definitely helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
this had good flavor but my kids didn't want to eat it because of the onions so next time add salt and pepper to taste (approx 1/2 tsp ea) and omit the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a very easy dish to make. I changed a few things(lactose intolerant) I used Goat Cheddar Cheese, Earth Balance in place of butter, lactose free milk and gluten free macaroni noodles. I also doubled the bacon.It turned out to be a very tasty dish. I have not had macaroni and cheese in years, but thought i would try this with my changes and very happy i did.My husband who can have dairy enjoyed it also. Thank you very much for the recipe, will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it. Hubby loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Prosser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend added chili powder, cayenne pepper and black pepper it was amazing and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remy Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I also add a little yellow mustard and a splash of worcestershire sauce. My mothers little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was too thick and pasty. I liked the bacon in it, but if I did it again, I would simply melt the cheese in hot milk and mix it in. I don't think the flour is necessary at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin M Berman
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Came out great. I followed the recipe almost exactly only used a short cut instead of real bacon I used packaged real bacon bits from Oscar Meyer, I mixed it into the sweet onions and garlic which I sautéed in butter. I liked the way it came out with the onions and bacon and I didn't have any issues with the cheese sauce or making the sauce in the pot (cooking the milk mixture) and no issues with floury taste as others have stated. I am sure maybe you could add more cheddar cheese to the main mix but it was good the way it was IMO. I did add a little bit of salt before putting it in the casserole dish. I will see how my fiancé likes it when he comes home from work later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin M Berman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States