Baked Mac and Cheese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Steve
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just upped the servings to 8 and followed exactly. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I omitted the mustard and worcestershire sauce--still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love it but it's missing something, and I don't know what it needs but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My husband loved "Hamburger Helper". So, I edited this recipe to make it for him. I didn't use Worcestershire sauce, dry mustard, or onion powder. Instead, I substituted 3 T. chili powder and 1/4 C. chopped onions. I stirred the sauce and macaroni into 1 lb. browned ground beef. No baking. My husband liked it more than his old favorite. I love regular mac and cheese. I plan to make it again "as is" for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirleyclaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Easy to make! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uwland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is the recipe I turn to when I want mac 'n cheese. Even my husband who doesn't like mac 'n cheese says this one is "not so bad." I think it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skareynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I love this recipe! I've tried doubling the recipe and it works just as well. You can definitely add twice as much macaroni and still have plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was a pretty good mac & cheese, but a little salty for my taste. Next time I'll add only half the salt. I will also add about another cup of cheese as it wasn't quite cheesy enough as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe!!! I omitted the worcestor and added extra cheese (about 1 cup). I also added a few slices of cooked bacon and half a cup of broccoli and cauliflower and my whole family just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
this was a crowd pleaser!! I actual combine 4 different types of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States