Baked Lentils with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was delicious!! It is a recipe where you can play around with the seasonings and vegetables. Next time I will cook the bell pepper longer--it was not as tender as the other vegetables. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I loved this dish. My husband I are runners and trying to eat healthier. I like lentils and the comment posted with this recipe (husband approved) convinced me to give it a try. As I put it together (and especially when I pulled the finished product out of the oven), I was sure I was in for a fight at dinner. All the kids ate it (some were not exactly thrilled), but my picky 9 year old daughter said it was really good!! She even asked to take the leftovers for lunch. I loved it and couldn't believe how much flavor it packed! Of course, the best part is that it tastes great AND is very healthful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I thought the final product was pretty good, easy ingredients and hearty meal. I adjusted the sage and thyme down while adding additional garlic powder (personal taste), likely should be made with brown/green lentils with the suggested baking time....I used french lentils and it baked for 4 hours with much additional water added. The house was nice and toasty with the oven on all evening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was excellent, and has the ever elusive "husband seal of approval", not to mention that of my 3 year old and 8-month old! I did like another reviewer and threw everything in at once and baked for about an hour, then put the cheese on top, and it turned out just fine. I would perhaps suggest stirring once or twice if you do that, just to make sure the lentils on top get cooked properly, but even with a couple of crunchy ones, it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great concept but needs more seasoning. This makes a LOT- I made as a side dish and halved the recipe, it still filled an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are cheap simple and delicious. I add everything all at once and it cooks fine. Delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made some minor changes: 10 oz fresh tomato instead of canned, a second stalk of celery, red bell pepper instead of green, and used 1.25 C cheddar and .25 C feta (ran out of cheddar). This is really good. Even hubby liked it, which is rare for a lentil dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was very good, and you can modify it based on what you have in your pantry at the time. I used fresh thyme and left out the sage. I only had half a bell pepper, so I added an extra stalk of celery and some fresh mushrooms and it turned out great! I also used half cheddar and half mozarella. My meat loving husband loved it too, and it makes plenty so you can enjoy leftovers the next day, would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe is from the More with Less cookbook - I was asking my mom for the recipe she used to make and she pointed me to this cookbook. It's really tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States