Baked Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was delicious!!! But, it looked like it needed a little more flavor, so I added a few things to this recipe: -added a little extra lemon juice -used Panko and Ritz crackers as my bread crumbs -added salt, pepper, garlic powder, a little Parmesan (and next time I'll add a little cayenne) to the bread crumbs. It turned out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside with a slightly tangy and satisfying flavor! Perfect in my mind! But my husband thought it needed a little BBQ sauce...? what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Used Panko bread crumbs (seasoned) and more lemon. I marinated it for about an hour in the butter/lemon, which made it too lemony. NOT the fault of this recipe! I just won't do the marinate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
If you're looking for a simple recipe with ingredients that you probably already have around your kitchen then this one is for you. While I had this in the oven my four year old asked me if we were having chicken nuggets for dinner, and I replied that these would be even better than chicken nuggets. So during dinner after he had eaten the chicken he said to me, "Mommy, you were right. These were better than chicken nuggets". My night was made! So since it went over so well with everyone I'm sure we'll be having this again soon. The only problem that I had was that the breading ended up being kind of soggy on the bottom, but it still tasted really good. Thank you for the recipe, Marion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Amazing recipe! I used double the lemon juice and substituted Lawry's seasoned salt for regular salt. Those were the only changes and it comes out perfectly every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I think it is great as is. I would suggested having fully defrosted chicken. When I have tried to defrost my chicken in the microwave first and then follow this recipe it becomes very dry. If your chicken is defrosted well (not in the microwave) it comes out very moist. I have make this recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I did add one extra tablespoon of lemon juice. The chicken had a nice flavor. Mine was a bit mushy on top, even with placing in broiler a few minutes to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Yum! I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars only because the bottom of mine gets soggy. I tried placing it on a cookie rack while baking and still got a soggy bottom, so I will have to tweak it a bit til I get it right. Don't get me wrong tho, this recipe is DELICOUS! Flavors are great, I use italian style bread crumbs. I bake mine at a little over 25 mins and they come out moist and perfect! It's a quick, easy dinner, perfect for a mom on the go to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desgobble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made this tonight and Loved it! I didn't change anything accept double the recipe because I needed it for more people. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is one of my husbands favorite recipes and so simple. Healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States