Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Can I use chicken thighs instead? Would cook time be the same or longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family (3 young adults and hubby) found it 'boring' and only the mushroom gravy saved it. Cooking to 165 is too high and one ends up with dry, tough chicken. I pulled it at 155 to rest and it was still too dry. The next night I poured white wine over it to reheat and served it again to others. They saw the dryness but felt it was fine, they enjoyed the added flavor of the wine. I also had to add some wine to the gravy to thin it down. I am going to have to dig out my mom's old Lemon Chicken recipe from Sunset Magazine in the 1950s-60s. It had much more lemon character. BTW, the wine brought out the lemon character too. I made it with 12 breasts in an 11x17 glass baking dish. I used nearly 8+ cups of sliced mushrooms and extra broth for the gravy. I did enlarge the recipe on the site so everything should have been in proportion. I'd advise adding garlic if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarcured

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've tried this recipe BOTH ways. It's delicious either way, but the skillet method is MUCH better, both for looks (browned) & taste (much more developed)! It's just a total PAIN!!! Trying to follow a recipe, written for the oven style, with only vague footnotes & reviews for the skillet style is INSANE! The original poster really should post her skillet method as an entirely NEW recipe! If she won't I will! BTW... I'm making it again, right now (Yes... it's THAT GOOD!), hence my present frustration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
this was a little lemony for my taste buds. But and excellent choice if you love lemon : ) flavored chicken. I tasted very pure and fresh. I made the recipe exactly as stated but added olive oil and ms dash per the other recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe needs GARLIC. Other than that, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I could not believe how amazing this turned out! I am an awful cook and this tasted like it was from a restaurant. I did salt and pepper the chicken before cooking it and also added garlic. Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I used split-chicken breasts for this dish. Topped each piece of chicken with salt and pepper and minced garlic in melted butter before baking. Thought I had plenty of chicken (expected left overs), but there was none left after dinner. My mushroom sauce was on the thick side so I added a little more chicken broth to thin it out. Served with linguine noodles in garlic butter (we love garlic) and steamed broccoli, cauliflower and carrots. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I seasoned the chicken and even put garlic in the mushroom sauce yet it was still pretty bland. If I were to make it again I think I would put more lemon on the chicken. I also don't think the sauce really needs all that flour. It was way to thick and I put in a lot of chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Came out great! The sauce for me came out a little more gel like than creamy though. Maybe a little less flour needed to be used. Either way super yummy and a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States