Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a really good recipe. The only change that I made was that I added a little salt and pepper and browned it in a skillet before placing it in the oven with the remaining ingredients. Very tasty and not overpowering with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was ok. Lemony but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I seasoned the chicken before baking with fresh rosemary, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I love mushrooms so I doubled the sauce recipe. I made some changes to the sauce recipe and added the following: white wine, garlic powder, thyme, salt and pepper. -Lsimp33
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was every kind of awesome. My husband and 2 teen boys ate every last chicken bit and mushroom in this dish. Thank you for a great recipe that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I really like this recipe! Like other reviewers, I revised it a bit, adding salt and pepper and minced Garlic to the chicken breast before baking. What I like so much about it us that it is really easy and quick to prepare, and the rest is just baking time, If you use thin sliced chicken breasts, you can cut the bake time down to 30 minutes. Very tasty and the Famiy LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Changed a few things and made it so easy! I used my cast iron pot, put the oil in turned the chicken once, added Mrs. Dash, garlic powder, salt and pepper, the juice of the lemon, half an onion sliced, and sliced fresh mushrooms. Put on medium low on the stove for 30 minutes and it was very tasty and very moist and very low in calories! Serve onto plates right from the pot and you have a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband loves anything with a lemon .. With that said ill definitely make it again and again in the skillet. It said baked Lemon chicken but it should be called " skillet lemon and mushroom chicken" . Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was OK. It was very bland even with the addition of salt, pepper and marinating in lemon juice. If we have again, I will add shallots and garlic o the lemon juice and evoo before baking. Then add both to the mushroom gravy which was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Simple and easy, but definitely needed seasoning !!! I added salt and pepper to the mushrooms and mrs dash to the chicken . Over all this recipe was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States