Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was really good! Read a few reviews first and added poultry seasoning and salt and pepper and prepared on the stovetop... Didn't have any mushrooms so used onions. Omitted parsley since I didn't have any. Served with sauteed kale and rice. Super easy, fast, yummy dinner with ingredients I always have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was absolutely fabulous! I added a minced shallot and 1/3 cup of dry white wine, a smidge of salt and pepper and a couple sprigs of fresh thyme instead of parsley. Over a bed of steamed spinach with some squeezed lemon, it was heavenly. Thank you Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
this very good..i added cream in the chicken stock and it made the sauce tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So tasty and moist when I marinaded it overnight with Chicken Seasoning Blend. I also cooked it in a skillet and it was very moist, served it with dense bread to soak up the gravy. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was sooo good...every one loved it..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I followed some of the other reviewers advice and added poultry seasoning, fresh garlic, and salt/pepper/garlic powder blend. I cooked the chicken in the skillet first then added the rest of the ingredients. Also I used corn starch instead of flour to thicken the sauce at the end. My family really enjoyed it and it was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
It's a plain and simple recipe. Worth redoing on a Tuesday or Wednesday night. I served it with a can of peas. I'd double the mushroom recipe if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is simply delicious! I did change things up a bit: I marinated the chicken in lemon juice, poultry seasoning, garlic, and basil. Then I cooked the chicken in a skillet in olive oil (I like my chicken brown!); removed cooked chicken to a pyrex dish where I squeezed lemon juice over each breast. Then saute the mushrooms in butter in the same skillet; add flour, chicken broth and a splash of white wine. Pour over the chicken breasts and keep covered until ready to serve. I sprinkled with fresh parsley at the last minute. I made this for ten people (had never made it before) and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this for two so only cooked two chicken breasts but made the same amount of sauce. I think if I was making it for 4 I would double the sauce. Also added 2 TBSP of soya sauce and some thyme to the sauce. Served it with rice ... it was very good ... thanx Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
One of my favorite recipes, with extra seasoning that is. I bake it as directed or sometimes I cook it on top of the stove. I usually cut the breasts into large, thin, medallions, shake them in a plastic bag with seasoned flour. I cook quickly in 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. Then add the mushrooms and saute for a few minutes. Then I add lemon and about 1 cup of chicken broth. The flour I shook the chicken in thickens it all to make a nice sauce and I usually serve it with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States