Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
this very good..i added cream in the chicken stock and it made the sauce tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So tasty and moist when I marinaded it overnight with Chicken Seasoning Blend. I also cooked it in a skillet and it was very moist, served it with dense bread to soak up the gravy. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was sooo good...every one loved it..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I followed some of the other reviewers advice and added poultry seasoning, fresh garlic, and salt/pepper/garlic powder blend. I cooked the chicken in the skillet first then added the rest of the ingredients. Also I used corn starch instead of flour to thicken the sauce at the end. My family really enjoyed it and it was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
It's a plain and simple recipe. Worth redoing on a Tuesday or Wednesday night. I served it with a can of peas. I'd double the mushroom recipe if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is simply delicious! I did change things up a bit: I marinated the chicken in lemon juice, poultry seasoning, garlic, and basil. Then I cooked the chicken in a skillet in olive oil (I like my chicken brown!); removed cooked chicken to a pyrex dish where I squeezed lemon juice over each breast. Then saute the mushrooms in butter in the same skillet; add flour, chicken broth and a splash of white wine. Pour over the chicken breasts and keep covered until ready to serve. I sprinkled with fresh parsley at the last minute. I made this for ten people (had never made it before) and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this for two so only cooked two chicken breasts but made the same amount of sauce. I think if I was making it for 4 I would double the sauce. Also added 2 TBSP of soya sauce and some thyme to the sauce. Served it with rice ... it was very good ... thanx Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
One of my favorite recipes, with extra seasoning that is. I bake it as directed or sometimes I cook it on top of the stove. I usually cut the breasts into large, thin, medallions, shake them in a plastic bag with seasoned flour. I cook quickly in 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. Then add the mushrooms and saute for a few minutes. Then I add lemon and about 1 cup of chicken broth. The flour I shook the chicken in thickens it all to make a nice sauce and I usually serve it with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The mushroom sauce was amazing, but the chicken was a little dry and the flavor was a bit on the light side, IMO. My boyfriend absolutely loved this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
i used McCormick chicken seasoning on all the chicken pieces prior to putting them in the oven. Also added 3 cloves of garlic and 1/2 an onion with a full can of Chicken broth. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States