Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Today I made the Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce. I give it a 5 star for taste, easy to make, not too many ingredients, easy to follow directions and how the dish looked after it cooked and I served. My family gave thumbs up and want it made again. I promise the next time I will take a picture. I followed the ingredients except I used vegetable broth because I didn't have chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This recipe was relatively quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy and delicious. I marinated the chicken in olive oil, lemon, and rubbed garlic before baking. The mushroom sauce was great...I added more bouillon than recipe called for, only to have lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious! I added some black pepper to the sauce and I tossed some grape tomatoes in with the chicken about five minutes before it was done. I'll be making this again soon! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe was good. I had to tweak the it some because my family doesn't really like the lemon flavor. I cooked the chicken in white wine and the extra chicken stock I didn't need for the mushroom sauce. The chicken was very flavorful and juicy. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe with the right modifications. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. Then I added 1 TBSP of minced garlic, and 1/2 TSP each of basil and oregano to the olive oil. I also added 1/4 TSP each of pepper and granulated garlic to the sauce itself. However, I only used 2 cups of mushrooms instead of 3 but it still seemed plentiful!!! If you follow the directions as given, THERE IS NO EXCUSE for too little sauce!!! I under-measured and still had extra sauce. If you insist its the recipe and not you, please contact me for help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Mushrooms and chicken go really well together, and the sauce is fabulous. Used shimeji mushrooms because that's what I had. Took the advice of others and made extra sauce but added cooking sake (didn't have white wine) to the chicken stock. Also seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Tasty! Will probably make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I love lemon, so I really enjoyed this recipe. I kept the sauce the same but cooked only two breasts and used a skillet. Really good, but I will add seasoning next time. Quick and easy, can't beat that! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
As with many recipes, the ratio of ingredients just aren't right. With that said, I'm rating this based on the flavor alone. There is no way that the sauce as written will yield enough for six chicken breast halves. I had two large boneless breast halves that I ended up slicing in thick medallions. Departing from the suggested cooking method, I browned them in the olive oil. Then I added the butter, juice from a Meyer lemon, some of the chicken broth, and the mushrooms. I sauteed them for about five minutes, then added the flour and more broth to thicken. It made a very nice sauce, but I had to more than double the broth to have enough for two plates. My hubby and I both enjoyed the savory flavor and tenderness of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States