Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was yummy, baking the chicken keeps it tender and moist. I did follow some of the added seasoning, and all above ingredients as listed for sauce, can accommodate 2 large or 4 small chicken breasts, extra sauce is good. I did deglaze the mushrooms with a 3/4 C of white wine...Delish! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Definitely a keeper! I did add some seasonings to the chicken and a little salt to the mushroom mixture. This is restaurant quality and a very easy recipe to follow. I would recommend everyone give this recipe a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very nice, chicken very juicy and tasty. I sprinkled chicken with Italian seasoning before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was super skeptical about this recipe and it's lack of seasoning listed! I added some fresh garlic, salt, and pepper. Also salt and pepper and white wine in the sauce. I found the sauce to be pretty bland, so I tried adding some lemon juice to it and it made ALL the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Was a great weeknight recipe that is fancy enough to serve company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina A Frisch
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very easy to make and healthy. I pounded the chicken breast halves and used sliced baby portobello mushrooms instead of regular ones. The chicken came out super tender. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina A Frisch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family (3 young adults and hubby) found it 'boring' and only the mushroom gravy saved it. Cooking to 165 is too high and one ends up with dry, tough chicken. I pulled it at 155 to rest and it was still too dry. The next night I poured white wine over it to reheat and served it again to others. They saw the dryness but felt it was fine, they enjoyed the added flavor of the wine. I also had to add some wine to the gravy to thin it down. I am going to have to dig out my mom's old Lemon Chicken recipe from Sunset Magazine in the 1950s-60s. It had much more lemon character. BTW, the wine brought out the lemon character too. I made it with 12 breasts in an 11x17 glass baking dish. I used nearly 8+ cups of sliced mushrooms and extra broth for the gravy. I did enlarge the recipe on the site so everything should have been in proportion. I'd advise adding garlic if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've tried this recipe BOTH ways. It's delicious either way, but the skillet method is MUCH better, both for looks (browned) & taste (much more developed)! It's just a total PAIN!!! Trying to follow a recipe, written for the oven style, with only vague footnotes & reviews for the skillet style is INSANE! The original poster really should post her skillet method as an entirely NEW recipe! If she won't I will! BTW... I'm making it again, right now (Yes... it's THAT GOOD!), hence my present frustration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
this was a little lemony for my taste buds. But and excellent choice if you love lemon : ) flavored chicken. I tasted very pure and fresh. I made the recipe exactly as stated but added olive oil and ms dash per the other recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe needs GARLIC. Other than that, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States