Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this the other night. It was pretty good. I added additional spices as others had said it was bland. I am glad I did cause I think it would have been boring without it. I served it with chicken risoto with spinach, asparagus and cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I cook for two, this is very good,i will be making this over and over. I served mine with brown rice, and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
delicious, made for dinner last night and came out wonderful. I baked the chicken since i thinnk it comes out juicer but you need to adjust the time because i feel it was a little dry. I sprinkled lemon pepper and garlic powder over chicken before baking and added it to the sauce. Very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_0127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I wanted to make this as I haven't had lemon chicken in years. First I marinated the chicken in lemon juice and olive oil. Then I browned the chicken breasts in a skillet before baking them. I used the juice of two lemons...I thought it was too lemony and tart for just 2 pieces of chicken but my husband loved it and said, "Make it again exactly the same!" I put egg noodles on the plate, chicken breast on top and then spooned the mushroom sauce over it. It was a good chicken recipe and gave us something different to do with chicken. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish ends up tasting good, but the recipe needs some tweaking. As others have noted, it does need seasoning (something as simple as salt and pepper). And I found that the mushroom sauce needs a LOT more than 1/2 cup of broth; just adding 1/2 cup resulted in a paste. I had to almost triple the amount called for to get something resembling a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My chicken came out so dry. I will cut the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very tasty, especially with the lemon. I like the idea of the mushroom sauce. As we are trying to cut down on fats, I used olive oil instead of butter. That does take away a lot of the flavour of the sauce, but it was still good and I'm sure with butter, it would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good recipe, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is really good! I would recommend browning the chicken before baking---a George Forman grill would be awesome for doing this without adding extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used tilapia instead of chicken. Also used the 4th reviewer's suggestion (the long one about seasoning) and used poultry seasoning instead of the chicken seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States