Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved it... I am using the mushroom sauce on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Love anythng with lemon or lemon pepper seasoning so naturally really enjoyed this tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Wish I would have seasoned the chicken a bit more before baking, otherwise the mushroom sauce was great!!! Delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apstary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I've made this recipe several times and do like it each time. Definitely will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good so long as you douse the chicken in Italian seasoning before you put the lemons on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This recipe was great with a few little additions. Along with the lemon, I sprinkled garlic salt, basil, and onion powder over the chicken before baking. I also sauteed garlic in with the mushrooms while making the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I think this recipe is perfect just the way it is. So easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Make-for-company-good! Followed advice of others to add some garlic to chicken and brown it before baking, although I'm not sure it was necessary. I found the sauce needed MUCH more than the 1/4 cup of broth the recipe called for. I at least doubled it. Husband could have done without the mushroom sauce, but I thought it all went together really well. Served over a bed of thin spaghetti. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natausha
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I know it's frowned upon to review a recipe that I made adjustments to but I just have to, so take it for what it's worth. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and squeezed the juice of one lemon over them. I love flavor so I seasoned both sides of the chicken with garlic powder, salt, pepper, lemon pepper, and rosemary. I sliced a 2nd lemon and laid those slices on top of the chicken. For the mushroom sauce I used 1 full can (14.5 oz) of chicken broth, 16 oz. mushrooms, 1/4 c. white cooking wine, 1/4 c. heavy whipping cream, and adjusted flour/corn starch accordingly. I also added minced garlic, salt, and lemon pepper to the sauce. For an impressive presentation, serve the sauce over wild rice and place the chicken on top and garnish with fresh parsley. I served cooked fresh broccoli on the side. This was the best meal I've made in quite some time! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Guest Dinner Good with light changes! My kids whined when I told them what was for dinner. I almost had to argue with them to try it. The first words out of my daughters mouth once she tried it was, "Wow! This is REALLY good. I mean, REALLY, REALLY GOOD!" Score! I did take other reviewers advice and season the chicken. I seasoned them with a very light sprinkle on each side of the chicken breasts with poultry seasoning, season salt, and garlic powder. I lightly browned each piece on the stove top. I also squeezed one whole extra lemon over them all, before baking them in a 9x13 pan with a foil cover for 35 minutes. Served over a bed of rice.....most excellent dinner! Update: I made this for a dinner party with the same seasonings as I did last time. They don't like mushrooms, so I put the gravy on the side for each to add to their own. One of my dinner guests, who usually eats minimally, scarfed her meal and raved over it the rest of the meal! Then the next morning she called again thanking me for such a wonderful meal, and said she couldn't stop thinking about the chicken and wanted the recipe! It's AWESOME! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States