Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Was a wonderful dish!!! I prepared it exactly as directed except I added garlic and pepper to the chicken breast before baking. Also after after cooking the mushrooms down I added a small bottle capers which went really well with the lemon flavor!! All in all an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lela_schmela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This recipe was yummy! yummy! I would definately recommend it to anyone, very easy to make. The only thing that I did different was add garlic and onion powder to chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was good, but as leftovers it just doesn't work. The chicken is to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The only good thing about this recipe is the moistness of the meat. I had pounded the chicken breasts to tenderize it before adding the olive oil and lemon. The mushroom sauce adds very little flavor. I will most likely season the chicken next time and hold the mushroom sauce. It wasn't a good combination. I'm thinking of a light lemon sauce with asparagus and wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this the other night. It was pretty good. I added additional spices as others had said it was bland. I am glad I did cause I think it would have been boring without it. I served it with chicken risoto with spinach, asparagus and cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I cook for two, this is very good,i will be making this over and over. I served mine with brown rice, and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
delicious, made for dinner last night and came out wonderful. I baked the chicken since i thinnk it comes out juicer but you need to adjust the time because i feel it was a little dry. I sprinkled lemon pepper and garlic powder over chicken before baking and added it to the sauce. Very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_0127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I wanted to make this as I haven't had lemon chicken in years. First I marinated the chicken in lemon juice and olive oil. Then I browned the chicken breasts in a skillet before baking them. I used the juice of two lemons...I thought it was too lemony and tart for just 2 pieces of chicken but my husband loved it and said, "Make it again exactly the same!" I put egg noodles on the plate, chicken breast on top and then spooned the mushroom sauce over it. It was a good chicken recipe and gave us something different to do with chicken. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish ends up tasting good, but the recipe needs some tweaking. As others have noted, it does need seasoning (something as simple as salt and pepper). And I found that the mushroom sauce needs a LOT more than 1/2 cup of broth; just adding 1/2 cup resulted in a paste. I had to almost triple the amount called for to get something resembling a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My chicken came out so dry. I will cut the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States