Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was good, but a bit too lemony for me. I used chicken cut in 8ths instead of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I put some Parmesan cheese on top of the chicken 5 minutes before taking it out of the oven and, even without the sauce, it didn't need any salt! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yummy. I did as others suggested and browned my chicken first. I also seasoned it before coating with lemon juice. I put a little more juice on than called for and topped with the whole sliced lemon. I also baked covered in foil. It came out very moist and wonderful flavor after 40 mins. I will be making this again. It was so fast and easy and with baby #2 on the way that's exactly what I need in my life ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good Recipe! Just needed to add some seasoning. I used what I like...garlic salt, salt, pepper, and lemon pepper seasoning. Also, I added a little garlic to the butter and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this last night. The only changes I made was to season the chicken with garlic salt & pepper. And I added green onions to the gravy mixture along with seasoning salt & pepper to taste. It was delicious. Our 9 year old daughter raved. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rexi
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We love the mushroom sauce, but it felt a little out of place on chicken. we made this with Porkchops and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My family loved this whole recipe. I only added garlic salt to the chicken and very lightly and used chicken broth when making my white rice and everything was just perfect. I was proud of myself or making such a fine dish. I sauted green beans for are side veggie. I am very, very happy with this one. Thank you Joyce for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States