Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this last night. The only changes I made was to season the chicken with garlic salt & pepper. And I added green onions to the gravy mixture along with seasoning salt & pepper to taste. It was delicious. Our 9 year old daughter raved. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rexi
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Great, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We love the mushroom sauce, but it felt a little out of place on chicken. we made this with Porkchops and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My family loved this whole recipe. I only added garlic salt to the chicken and very lightly and used chicken broth when making my white rice and everything was just perfect. I was proud of myself or making such a fine dish. I sauted green beans for are side veggie. I am very, very happy with this one. Thank you Joyce for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I am giving this 4 stars based on the recipe as it is. I followed the advice of many of the other reviewers and added more seasoning (it needs it!). I also cooked the chicken in a skillet as suggested. This dish was delicious. My husband and son gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
The chicken was terrific. Super easy and really good. I did have to add milk to the gravy because it was REALLY thick, but after the addition of the milk everyone in my family loved the result. Thank you for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have ever made or eaten. So good. You can really taste the lemon in the chicken and the mushroom sauce is delicious. I don't think any other spices are necessary to add if you really want to taste the lemony chicken. I do recommend doubling the mushroom sauce though. It seemed to run out quickly. Other than that, this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I wouldn't change a thing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is so good! I did change it up a little, but it would have been good the way it was written. So, still 5 stars! I sprinkled the chicken with lemon zest, sqeezed on lemon juice, added a sprig of rosemary then topped with a lemon slice. I also topped with sliced onion and green pepper. For the sauce, I added some pressed garlic, lemon zest, very little lemon juice and salt and pepper. I also added some white wine and reduced it a little. I used boulion instead of broth (sodium free), added 1 1/2 T flour to thicken then added 1 cup of milk to make a creamy sauce. My family loved this! My husband does not like chicken breast and he loved this. The chicken was so juicy and flavorful. I served this with pasta. Rice would have been good too. I will definatly make this again! Next time I am going to try marinating the chicken in lemon juice, rosemary and EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States