Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I gave the basic recipe 3 stars because I had to follow other reviewers ideas for doctoring this up. Added garlic, salt and pepper, and Italian seasoning to the chicken before cooking. I also had to add quite a bit of flavor to the sauce. Doubling the sauce was also needed. Good basic idea but as is it would have been very bland and skimpy on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
First of all, read other reviews and be sure to add some seasoning! I went ahead and baked this since it worked out to do that with the side dish I was making. It did not brown, but it gets covered with sauce and my bf and i agreed it was still yummy. Here are my changes: 1. Seasoned chicken with Salt, Pepper and Garlic Pepper 2. Added 1 clove of minced garlic and Salt & Pepper to mushrooms while sauteing. 3. Added Salt and a lot of pepper to sauce right after adding broth. Definitely easily seasoned to taste, but we thoroughly enjoyed and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Several folks suggest cooking in a skillet, however I thought it came out absolutely perfect baked uncovered for 30 minutes. Only thing I changed was using montreal chicken seasoning w/ EVOO before baking and to the sauce adding minced garlic, chopped red onion and capers. It was AMAZING on bed of linguine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was good, but a bit too lemony for me. I used chicken cut in 8ths instead of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I put some Parmesan cheese on top of the chicken 5 minutes before taking it out of the oven and, even without the sauce, it didn't need any salt! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Yummy. I did as others suggested and browned my chicken first. I also seasoned it before coating with lemon juice. I put a little more juice on than called for and topped with the whole sliced lemon. I also baked covered in foil. It came out very moist and wonderful flavor after 40 mins. I will be making this again. It was so fast and easy and with baby #2 on the way that's exactly what I need in my life ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel Valerius
Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good Recipe! Just needed to add some seasoning. I used what I like...garlic salt, salt, pepper, and lemon pepper seasoning. Also, I added a little garlic to the butter and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this last night. The only changes I made was to season the chicken with garlic salt & pepper. And I added green onions to the gravy mixture along with seasoning salt & pepper to taste. It was delicious. Our 9 year old daughter raved. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
So easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States