Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I think this is the best dish I've made yet! :) My fiance LOVED it. I made 4 chicken breasts, used 2 cups of broth, 3tbsp of butter, garlic, and sprinkled flour in to adjust the consistency of the sauce. I marinated the chicken 1 hour before, squeezing a whole lemon and using olive oil. I used another 1/2 lemon on the chicken in the pan and cut up slices to lay on top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was very good. Chicken was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Simple recipe and if 48 reviews with high rating, you can say the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
ok Fritz said couldn't taste parsley = - not a big hit but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The mushroom sauce was really good on its own, ,but overall could barely eat it. I was amazed at all the good reviews, the lemon and mushroom flavors really dont blend well at all. This is the first highly rated recipe ive made so far on allrecipes that was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cibyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent and Easy!! I just added s/p to the chix and a little garlic to the sauce. Also I cooked the chix in a skillet instead of baking. Super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Baking (or pan searing) chicken without any type of seasoning is an odd notion to me, but an ample dusting of 'Seasoning Blend' (recipe by Lesley Tragesser) remedied that. Adding a pinch of this and a smidgen of that, the sauce came together rather quickly, which is always a bonus on a busy weeknight. Once plated, this dish looked (and tasted, so the mushroom-lovers informed me) as though I had toiled away in the kitchen much longer than actually doing so... Impressive indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was pretty good but a bit bland for our taste. Next time I will add garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I prepared this in a skillet, as described in Naples' review. I used chicken tornadoes (chicken processed into a round wrapped in bacon) that I dredged in seasoned flour (used CC's all purpose seasoning blend recipe) then lightly browned in the skillet. I then added the juice of a whole lemon (this was a tad too much- would use the amount in the recipe next time and add lemon zest as suggested in the recipe submitter's review), tossed in the the used lemon (cut into sections) then lowered the temperature, covered with a lid and cooked 10 minutes per side. Chicken was juicy, bacon portion was cooked (not crispy) but not chewy and the aroma was lovely. For the sauce I added the mushrooms into the skillet (removed the chicken and set aside to keep warm) with a dab of butter then let it cook down. Added the garlic and let cook until fragrant. Instead of chicken broth I used watered down Ouzo as a sub for white wine which would have been excellent in this. I let it reduce then added butter to thicken. I did need to use a little flour (maybe 2 tsps.) to get it to the right consistency. Very good! Served this with "Barley Mushroom Risotto" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Simple recipe and easy to make, very yummy! I did splash on quite a bit more lemon to make the chicken really juicy. I also through on some salt, pepper, and cajun seasoning, on both sides, so that the chicken could have a bit more flavor. My husband really loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lempreza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States