Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
ok Fritz said couldn't taste parsley = - not a big hit but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The mushroom sauce was really good on its own, ,but overall could barely eat it. I was amazed at all the good reviews, the lemon and mushroom flavors really dont blend well at all. This is the first highly rated recipe ive made so far on allrecipes that was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cibyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Excellent and Easy!! I just added s/p to the chix and a little garlic to the sauce. Also I cooked the chix in a skillet instead of baking. Super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Baking (or pan searing) chicken without any type of seasoning is an odd notion to me, but an ample dusting of 'Seasoning Blend' (recipe by Lesley Tragesser) remedied that. Adding a pinch of this and a smidgen of that, the sauce came together rather quickly, which is always a bonus on a busy weeknight. Once plated, this dish looked (and tasted, so the mushroom-lovers informed me) as though I had toiled away in the kitchen much longer than actually doing so... Impressive indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was pretty good but a bit bland for our taste. Next time I will add garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I prepared this in a skillet, as described in Naples' review. I used chicken tornadoes (chicken processed into a round wrapped in bacon) that I dredged in seasoned flour (used CC's all purpose seasoning blend recipe) then lightly browned in the skillet. I then added the juice of a whole lemon (this was a tad too much- would use the amount in the recipe next time and add lemon zest as suggested in the recipe submitter's review), tossed in the the used lemon (cut into sections) then lowered the temperature, covered with a lid and cooked 10 minutes per side. Chicken was juicy, bacon portion was cooked (not crispy) but not chewy and the aroma was lovely. For the sauce I added the mushrooms into the skillet (removed the chicken and set aside to keep warm) with a dab of butter then let it cook down. Added the garlic and let cook until fragrant. Instead of chicken broth I used watered down Ouzo as a sub for white wine which would have been excellent in this. I let it reduce then added butter to thicken. I did need to use a little flour (maybe 2 tsps.) to get it to the right consistency. Very good! Served this with "Barley Mushroom Risotto" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Simple recipe and easy to make, very yummy! I did splash on quite a bit more lemon to make the chicken really juicy. I also through on some salt, pepper, and cajun seasoning, on both sides, so that the chicken could have a bit more flavor. My husband really loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lempreza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Chicken was very good! I think it could have had more flavor though. I did add garlic powder and salt/pepper, but next time I may add some paprika too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious, simple and looks like a lot of effort went into this meal. I did double the Mushroom Sauce portion so we could pour on our rice too. I especially liked this because this recipe has what I refer to as "normal" ingredients (the basics) so not a lot of time hunting for rarely used spices. That is the main reason I like this site. Average people sharing their families favorites, for the most part, that are easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Delicious and low calorie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States