Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, lemon pepper, garlic, and a whole lot of lemon juice. I poured olive oil over all of it and let it marinade as one commenter said. I omitted mushrooms from the sauce and added asparagus. This was the first time making lemon chickrn and it was AMAZING! My bf ate it all up and has been asking me to make it ever since. I panicked because I couldn't find this exact lemon chicken recipe until just now. I will be recipe boxing this for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe as written. The sauce was so bland. I added garlic and celery salt, herbes de provence, additional lemon juice, a pinch of cayenne, fresh ground pepper, anything I could think of to throw in the pot to make a palatable gravy. The finished product was pretty good especially with the addition of fresh steamed veggies: zucchini, yellow squash, red and yellow peppers, carrots, onions, broccoli, fresh parsley. Colorful and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Overall it was OK ....just OK!!! The mushroom sauce was good but the chicken had NO flavor. I would make it again in the future with a few changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mookie715

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was great, the gravy was really delicious. Added a little seasoning to the chicken and cooked it in the skillet before making the gravy, which I added a little green onion and garlic to. Superb, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Baked this way my chicken came out rubbery. The sauce was good, but if I made it again, I would halve the flour. It was so thick it couldn't really be called sauce. I added at least 1 cup of chicken broth to get something that resembled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msantamaria
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe! I tried what another person said to do, and added white wine to the sauce. Didn't know what type of white wine so I used a white zinfadel by sutter- pretty tasty! Then I baked my asparagus with the chicken. Really did soak up the flavors; though next time I might add the asparagus later, mainly because I like my asparagus kinda crunchy/ hard still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made as directed and the family enjoyed it very much. I will be doubling the sauce next time, since there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was a really good recipe. The only change that I made was that I added a little salt and pepper and browned it in a skillet before placing it in the oven with the remaining ingredients. Very tasty and not overpowering with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was ok. Lemony but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States