Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Changed up the cooking order a little and added a little lemon pepper to punch up the flavor, but all in all a great recipe. Delicious gravy! Picky husband loved it and that says a lot! A Keeper, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Yummy, but meed to double the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Love it, easy and very tasty, add red wine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I used lemon juice- no lemons- also coated the chicken with garlic infused olive oil, sprinkled with garlic powder, salt, pepper, dill weed and lemon pepper. Baked 40 minutes, added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the mushroom sauce (doubled the sauce) and dried parsley. Served over jasmine rice cooked in chicken stock and lemon juice, pepper and peas. Served alongside a spinach salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Franca Cairo-Montardy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made it a little different than the recipe. I added poultry rub and salt to the chicken breast, than added the lemon juice and lemon slices and baked it. For the sauce I added chopped onion and garlic, than I added the mushrooms and flour sautéed it a bit than I added a half cup of white wine and a cup of chicken broth. When chicken was done I poured the sauce over it and served it over linguine. It was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was yummy, baking the chicken keeps it tender and moist. I did follow some of the added seasoning, and all above ingredients as listed for sauce, can accommodate 2 large or 4 small chicken breasts, extra sauce is good. I did deglaze the mushrooms with a 3/4 C of white wine...Delish! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Definitely a keeper! I did add some seasonings to the chicken and a little salt to the mushroom mixture. This is restaurant quality and a very easy recipe to follow. I would recommend everyone give this recipe a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very nice, chicken very juicy and tasty. I sprinkled chicken with Italian seasoning before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was super skeptical about this recipe and it's lack of seasoning listed! I added some fresh garlic, salt, and pepper. Also salt and pepper and white wine in the sauce. I found the sauce to be pretty bland, so I tried adding some lemon juice to it and it made ALL the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Was a great weeknight recipe that is fancy enough to serve company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States