Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
As written this is a 4-star recipe. Flavors are great - however, there is not enough sauce and I believe there should be more basil than called for, as well as more spinach. I used a pinot grigio wine from one of our local wineries. I liked that there was plenty left to drink with the meal! I would put this at a 4-5 serving recipe. This will be made again. Maybe next time I will also add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Excellent, but more like 4 servings, not 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
YUM! Used already cooked chicken breast chunks, added more wine, more garlic, and used only 2 cups of pasta...also didn't have lemon pepper so used juice of entire lemon. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was perfect.........yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This came out really good even though I didn't have quite all the ingredients necessary! I used more wine, and only had about 1 1/4 cups of sour cream so I made up the difference with milk. Used a bit more garlic and 2 chicken breasts, and only had bottled lemon juice. I mixed the spinach and mozzarella in with the pasta, sauce and chicken, then baked covered for about 18 minutes. Added more mozzarella and parmesan on top, and then baked uncovered another 12 or so minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I was looking for an easy pasta recipe that included lemon and basil and found this. I tried it with what I had on hand (didn't have parmesan so I used jack and gouda..also no spinach so I added mushrooms). I don't think those changes affected the flavor, it was great! The basil didn't add much flavor (or my lemon was too overpowering) but the combination of flavors was perfect for my taste! My husband said "The flavor isn't what I would think for a creamy sauce..it's not bad just not what I would think". He rated it 3 stars and I thought it was 5 stars so I rated it between the two. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I liked the flavors but mine had a wierd texture. I doubled the recipe because one chicken breast would not have cut it in my household, so maybe that's why. I'll probably make it again, but use less sour cream and less parmesan but more mozarella. I really enjoyed the freshness of the spinach and parsley & the leftovers were better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just made this for dinner and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made exactly as written. It was very lemony and everyone loved it. I might use more spinach next time and mix it into the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This would be very good with the following tweaks. After step 4, mix pasta, wine, garlic, sour cream, basil, lemon juice and zest, parsley, and spinach together. Then put over the chicken, and top with the cheeses and extra lemon juice. Also add more spices. Serve with Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States