Baked Lemon-Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I was looking for an easy pasta recipe that included lemon and basil and found this. I tried it with what I had on hand (didn't have parmesan so I used jack and gouda..also no spinach so I added mushrooms). I don't think those changes affected the flavor, it was great! The basil didn't add much flavor (or my lemon was too overpowering) but the combination of flavors was perfect for my taste! My husband said "The flavor isn't what I would think for a creamy sauce..it's not bad just not what I would think". He rated it 3 stars and I thought it was 5 stars so I rated it between the two. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I liked the flavors but mine had a wierd texture. I doubled the recipe because one chicken breast would not have cut it in my household, so maybe that's why. I'll probably make it again, but use less sour cream and less parmesan but more mozarella. I really enjoyed the freshness of the spinach and parsley & the leftovers were better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just made this for dinner and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made exactly as written. It was very lemony and everyone loved it. I might use more spinach next time and mix it into the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This would be very good with the following tweaks. After step 4, mix pasta, wine, garlic, sour cream, basil, lemon juice and zest, parsley, and spinach together. Then put over the chicken, and top with the cheeses and extra lemon juice. Also add more spices. Serve with Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
THIS RECIPE IS SUPERB! As others have noted it is a bit dry so I recommend adding a little more white wine. But man what an amazing tasting dish. This will be a regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robby1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was too lemoney for me and too dry also needed to add salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Loved this. Had a small taste prior to leaving it for my mom as dinner while we were out of town. She ate every last bit and asked for the recipe as soon as we got home. I made it exactly as written. Yes it is not dripping with sauce - if you like tons of suace with your pasta then increase the amount. I liked it just the way it is - tasting pasta, spinach and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
It's good but there's lots of room for improvement. Double the basil, parsley, spinach and parmesan. Reduce wine with garlic before adding cream and add the basil AFTER removing from heat. All that sour cream makes the flavor too sour combined with lemon and tends to make a lumpy sauce. A bechamel with cream or half n half would make a smooth sauce and reduce sourness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
So easy to pair with a variety of foods, or alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States