Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Did the recipe exactly as written and it was simple and very tasty. Next time I'll shorten the cooking time by 10 min due to the thickness of my chops, but other than that very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is great. I kinda combined all the additions from the other reviews. I bake the chops 15-17 min each side and I did drizzle some honey. The chops were tender and superb. I will try it with pork chop as well. I marinate the chops for couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
good, but not special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Pixley Peca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Weren't sure what to do with chops, tried this and added some Lawry's to the marinade, let it sit on counter for 45 minutes. Added just a sprinkle of parmesan to italian crumbs, dredged, cooked 20 mins each side and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Lind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I thought this was DE LIC IOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
A good basic recipe but the meat got to well done for medium or medium rare. Would suggest 17 - 18 minutes a side. Also added lemon juice and mustard to give it flavor with my own dry rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
WOW!I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I tried the recipe date March 5, 2006, by Kdevitt. It was easy to make and my fiancé and brother went back for a second chop. I did not use thee shoulder round chops....AParker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is it ! I've been trying different ways to cook some lamb shoulder chops that went on sale recently. As others have suggested, I used Italian bread crumbs + some grated Parmesan cheese & rosemary in the breading. Also added some honey to the Worcestershire-egg wash. My chops were kind of thin, so only cooked 15 minutes each side, they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this recipe today, and it was definitely a HIT! I kept the basic ingredients and added a few of my own. I seasoned the chops with a chop seasoning, some garlic powder, parsley flakes, salt and pepper. Also added a little tenderizer. I used the egg and worcestershire sauce, and instead of regular bread crumbs, I used seasoned panko. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States