Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I did this recipe with only 2 lamb shoulder round chops. I altered the recipe and added 1/3 cup honey to the egg and Worchestshire mix. I used flavored bread crumbs instead of plain. I cooked them on one side for 20 minutes and then turned them over and drizzled honey on them and cooked for another 20 minutes. They turned out juicy and delicious! Very similar to the lamb I had at a beloved Morroccan restaurant in San Francisco. Will definetly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdevitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I had some lamb chops in the freezer that needed to be used and this recipe did the trick! As other users suggested, I used half soy and half worcestershire sauce and marinated the chops in the egg mixture for about 1/2 hour before cooking. I also used seasoned bread crumbs and added garlic powder and a bit of fresh-grated parmesan to the coating. I baked for a total of about 35 minutes and the chops came out wonderfully tender and flavorful - really delicious! I will definitely make again and may try this same mix on pork chops as well. Just to update this review - I used this recipe with pork chops this week and it was great! The first time my baked pork chops have come out tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My husband (the lamb lover) goes crazy over this recipe. I do add 2 tbspn dried parsley to the bread crumbs & lightly spinkle with Lawry's meat seasoning for a flavor boost. It turns out perfect every time (although cook time may vary according to thickness of the chops - cook to 170 for med. rare or 180 for medium.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
easy to make!!, the kids liked it. didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I subsituted with soy sauce it came out very good. The only thing I would suggest is spraying down the pan maybe with a little Pam so the chops don't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I tried lamb a few times in the past, but never enjoyed it like I did this recipe. It was very easy, and my fiance loved it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I added oregano, garlic powder, pepper, and Chef Paul's Poultry Magic. It came out very good and very easy to make. Next time I will reduce cooking time by 15 so the lamb chops are medium rare. The 40 mins the recipe calls for made them turn out well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syosset, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was my second attempt at lamb. the first time was a complete disaster but the it wasn't great. so i was very pleased with this dish. i added honey to the egg mixture as well as a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little kick. just remember not to cover when you put in the oven or the bread crumbs won't crisps. overall a good dish, i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were the simple answer to what my husband and I were looking for. I am not sure why other users had a complaint about them not being crispy though, these were juicy, crisp and very tasty right out of the oven! Amazingly quick and easy to prepare. I would like to try flavoured bread crumbs next time! Thank you! Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very tasty. A very simple and tasty way to serve lamb. I used shoulder chops which tasted good but next time, I will spend the extra money and get chops...much easier to eat, I think. I also added garlic to the egg mixture which added a nice flavour. Next time, I think I will add a bit of rosemary too. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Excellent! Easy and very, very tasty. I added a sprinkling of dried rosemary to the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States