Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
While this recipe was very easy to make, I think that it would be better suited to pork chops than lamb chops. It overwhemled the flavor of the lamb and made them tasted like pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
So Simple! My wife loves lamb chops, but only fried. UNTIL NOW! She went nuts over these chops and will not eat them fried again. Takes no time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
so easy and so effective. Really yum. Looks great, tastes great with the least amount of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I liked this recipe because it wasn't one for which you have to stand over it all the time. I prepped the chops (less than ten minutes, really)and other than flipping once, had no further work to do. Nothing spectacular about the taste of the chops, just good lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe. I didn't have eggs so I used milk and it worked like a charm for both the lamb and pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Fan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is a terrific recipe, perfect for dinner after a long day of work. I added a bit more worchestershire sauce as my husband loves it, and it was delicious. No kid-friendly rating included as, well, there aren't any in our house yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
easy to make!!, the kids liked it. didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I subsituted with soy sauce it came out very good. The only thing I would suggest is spraying down the pan maybe with a little Pam so the chops don't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I was surprised to discover that my 3-year-old son loved this dish, and he'd never had lamb before! It was a cinch to prepare, and quite tasty. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Nice and easy! Great taste for my first time eating lamb. Went nice with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Simple, delicious and delightful to prepare for company. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States