Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
My husband loved these! This was my first attempt at cooking lamb. They came out great! Very flavorful and a little crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
it was a perfect recipe but I did made some changes first of all I bought the whole rack of lamb which was like 8 lambchops in them and then marinated the whole rack in the marinate for 40 min,, I added some honey, salt, b.pepper,hot sauce a tiny amount of redpepper flakes..and ofcourse garlic and just one egg along with wro..sauce. then I cut them and after dipping in the marinate and lightly dredge them in seasoned breadcrumbs bake them for an hr thurning them once after half an hr. and woala..perfect the best chops U will ever have even better then the ones I ate in retaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very tasty. A very simple and tasty way to serve lamb. I used shoulder chops which tasted good but next time, I will spend the extra money and get chops...much easier to eat, I think. I also added garlic to the egg mixture which added a nice flavour. Next time, I think I will add a bit of rosemary too. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were the simple answer to what my husband and I were looking for. I am not sure why other users had a complaint about them not being crispy though, these were juicy, crisp and very tasty right out of the oven! Amazingly quick and easy to prepare. I would like to try flavoured bread crumbs next time! Thank you! Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I don't understand the rave reviews. These chops did not crisp. I upped the temperature and shortened the cooking time as one reviewer suggested, but they were not crisp - simply overcooked. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Yummy, yummy. We all loved it even the girls. Defintly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
We tired to lamb chops until I read this recipe. The only change I made was adding a couple of teaspoons of honey to the egg mixture, after reading kdevitt's review. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I did this recipe with only 2 lamb shoulder round chops. I altered the recipe and added 1/3 cup honey to the egg and Worchestshire mix. I used flavored bread crumbs instead of plain. I cooked them on one side for 20 minutes and then turned them over and drizzled honey on them and cooked for another 20 minutes. They turned out juicy and delicious! Very similar to the lamb I had at a beloved Morroccan restaurant in San Francisco. Will definetly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
331 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdevitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
My family loved this recipe! I usually don't eat lamb like my husbands likes to but, prepared this way I loved them. They were scrumptious and tender. My 7 year old liked them too. I would make one suggestion, season the lamb with a little salt first to try to add some extra flavor to the lamb because lamb seems to be so flavorless. Also, I used store bought garlic and herb bread crumbs and they turned out great. But, overall we enjoyed this and this will be my new recipe for making lamb chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Wonderful! Hubby and kids loved them too. I had neither bread crumbs nor croutons so I used crushed garlic pita chips. It made for a nice crunchy crust. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriayn

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States