Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I added oregano, garlic powder, pepper, and Chef Paul's Poultry Magic. It came out very good and very easy to make. Next time I will reduce cooking time by 15 so the lamb chops are medium rare. The 40 mins the recipe calls for made them turn out well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syosset, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were not very good at all with the lamb. It probably would be better with pork chops. The bread crumb mixture was not crunchy at all and I even broiled the lamb after. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
My husband loved these! This was my first attempt at cooking lamb. They came out great! Very flavorful and a little crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
it was a perfect recipe but I did made some changes first of all I bought the whole rack of lamb which was like 8 lambchops in them and then marinated the whole rack in the marinate for 40 min,, I added some honey, salt, b.pepper,hot sauce a tiny amount of redpepper flakes..and ofcourse garlic and just one egg along with wro..sauce. then I cut them and after dipping in the marinate and lightly dredge them in seasoned breadcrumbs bake them for an hr thurning them once after half an hr. and woala..perfect the best chops U will ever have even better then the ones I ate in retaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very tasty. A very simple and tasty way to serve lamb. I used shoulder chops which tasted good but next time, I will spend the extra money and get chops...much easier to eat, I think. I also added garlic to the egg mixture which added a nice flavour. Next time, I think I will add a bit of rosemary too. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
These were the simple answer to what my husband and I were looking for. I am not sure why other users had a complaint about them not being crispy though, these were juicy, crisp and very tasty right out of the oven! Amazingly quick and easy to prepare. I would like to try flavoured bread crumbs next time! Thank you! Heather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I don't understand the rave reviews. These chops did not crisp. I upped the temperature and shortened the cooking time as one reviewer suggested, but they were not crisp - simply overcooked. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Yummy, yummy. We all loved it even the girls. Defintly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
We tired to lamb chops until I read this recipe. The only change I made was adding a couple of teaspoons of honey to the egg mixture, after reading kdevitt's review. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I did this recipe with only 2 lamb shoulder round chops. I altered the recipe and added 1/3 cup honey to the egg and Worchestshire mix. I used flavored bread crumbs instead of plain. I cooked them on one side for 20 minutes and then turned them over and drizzled honey on them and cooked for another 20 minutes. They turned out juicy and delicious! Very similar to the lamb I had at a beloved Morroccan restaurant in San Francisco. Will definetly do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdevitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States