Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I was a little nervous because I've prepared lamb before, but this recipe is very simple. I, too, added honey and drizzled them with it when I flipped them, my boyfriend really appreciated the extra sweetness. I shortened up the cooking time by only a few minutes to make sure they weren't over done and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janer110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
4 stars because I personally did not absolutely love it, but my husband enjoyed it a great deal-- that always makes it better :). after reading kdevitt's review I ventured to combine both soy and worstichire (sp?) sauce with the egg mixture and crushed caesar salad crutons and mixed them with italian seasoned bread crumbs for the dry mixture. additionally, (after seasoning the lamb chops with Lowry's season salt) i added sweet basil, parsley, and oregano to the bread crumb mixture. the varied texture of crushed crutons and more finely consistent bread crumbs made for just the right amount of crunchy. the honey drizzle halfway thru and after the flip was a nice touch as well. will most likely do again. welcomed change from skillet preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sOuLvoCalZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I was a little worried to actually cook lamb at home. Followed the suggestion to add a little honey and used Japanese bread crumbs for extra crunch. Also added a bit of fresh rosemary. Looked very impressive to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I found this recipe good... Made some change's to the lamb chops. I used seasoned bread crumb's and added garlic powder and a teaspoon of parmesam cheese. My friend's loved them and want me to make them when they come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Thank you for this delicious recipe. I used the round chops and they were very delicious and tender. I didn't have bread crunbs so I used my rolling pin and rolled our garlic flavored crutons, and as someone else used honey, I did tool. Thanks again, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I added oregano, garlic powder, pepper, and Chef Paul's Poultry Magic. It came out very good and very easy to make. Next time I will reduce cooking time by 15 so the lamb chops are medium rare. The 40 mins the recipe calls for made them turn out well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syosset, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were not very good at all with the lamb. It probably would be better with pork chops. The bread crumb mixture was not crunchy at all and I even broiled the lamb after. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
My husband loved these! This was my first attempt at cooking lamb. They came out great! Very flavorful and a little crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
it was a perfect recipe but I did made some changes first of all I bought the whole rack of lamb which was like 8 lambchops in them and then marinated the whole rack in the marinate for 40 min,, I added some honey, salt, b.pepper,hot sauce a tiny amount of redpepper flakes..and ofcourse garlic and just one egg along with wro..sauce. then I cut them and after dipping in the marinate and lightly dredge them in seasoned breadcrumbs bake them for an hr thurning them once after half an hr. and woala..perfect the best chops U will ever have even better then the ones I ate in retaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very tasty. A very simple and tasty way to serve lamb. I used shoulder chops which tasted good but next time, I will spend the extra money and get chops...much easier to eat, I think. I also added garlic to the egg mixture which added a nice flavour. Next time, I think I will add a bit of rosemary too. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States