Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Great recipe. I used pork chops instead of lamb chops and marinated them in egg mixture for about an hour. They came out really tender and flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fgura, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I didnt have breadcrumbs on hand so I used crushed up maple flavoured shredded wheat cereal. (Weird I know) But it turned out delicious! This is the only way I make lamb now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil' nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I used the suggestion of seasoned bread crumbs and using half soy/half worcestshire sauces. This was fabulous! Tender, tender, tender, and flavorful! Will marinate the chops in the sauce for a bit the next time I make them. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was my second attempt at lamb. the first time was a complete disaster but the it wasn't great. so i was very pleased with this dish. i added honey to the egg mixture as well as a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little kick. just remember not to cover when you put in the oven or the bread crumbs won't crisps. overall a good dish, i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
so easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
My son had never eaten Lamb Chops and brought some home for me to cook. Neither one of us realized that most recipes called for marinating lamb chops. This recipe was one of the few that didn't take a lot of time (we decided to have them on a Saturday evening at 7:oopm) We tried it along with mashed potatoes (the REAL thing :) & peas with mushrooms & pearl onions (canned. We used Italian breadcrumbs because we had no plain, it added extra flavor that marinating probably would have! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I had some lamb chops in the freezer that needed to be used and this recipe did the trick! As other users suggested, I used half soy and half worcestershire sauce and marinated the chops in the egg mixture for about 1/2 hour before cooking. I also used seasoned bread crumbs and added garlic powder and a bit of fresh-grated parmesan to the coating. I baked for a total of about 35 minutes and the chops came out wonderfully tender and flavorful - really delicious! I will definitely make again and may try this same mix on pork chops as well. Just to update this review - I used this recipe with pork chops this week and it was great! The first time my baked pork chops have come out tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I was a little nervous because I've prepared lamb before, but this recipe is very simple. I, too, added honey and drizzled them with it when I flipped them, my boyfriend really appreciated the extra sweetness. I shortened up the cooking time by only a few minutes to make sure they weren't over done and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janer110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
4 stars because I personally did not absolutely love it, but my husband enjoyed it a great deal-- that always makes it better :). after reading kdevitt's review I ventured to combine both soy and worstichire (sp?) sauce with the egg mixture and crushed caesar salad crutons and mixed them with italian seasoned bread crumbs for the dry mixture. additionally, (after seasoning the lamb chops with Lowry's season salt) i added sweet basil, parsley, and oregano to the bread crumb mixture. the varied texture of crushed crutons and more finely consistent bread crumbs made for just the right amount of crunchy. the honey drizzle halfway thru and after the flip was a nice touch as well. will most likely do again. welcomed change from skillet preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sOuLvoCalZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I was a little worried to actually cook lamb at home. Followed the suggestion to add a little honey and used Japanese bread crumbs for extra crunch. Also added a bit of fresh rosemary. Looked very impressive to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States