Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I read all the reviews and followed the recipe exactly. I usually grill lamb chops. My husband did not like the crust on the lamb and had a hard time separating fat from the meat because it was hidden by the crust. He says, "stick to grilling lamb chops. I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great! The worcestershire takes the "gamey" out of the lamb. Cooking times were accurate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snanno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I marinated 1" chops in worchestshire, soya sauce with rosemary and minced garlic.Then coated the chops in egg and Panko crumbs (available at an Asian market). The rosemary and garlic added something I think would have been missing other wise. Cooked for about 40 min. They were perfectly cooked. (I tented them and let them sit for a few min.)Tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was so easy to do. I used Panaku breadcrumbs and added a rather thick layer which turned into a fabulous crispy crust, paired with the juicy tender lamb was a wonderful contrast. I served mine with a side of mint sauce. Will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce and added a fresh squeeze of lemon juice and a dash of sea salt - the lamb chops turned out delicious! can't wait to try it again with worcestershire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginny moon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Not one I would cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earlybird0367

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Recipe was ok but not sure on the temp because my lamb chops were very chewy. I would probably put in lower setting next time to cook slower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Update 8/30/10 I still use this every time I make lamb chops. I've switched to panko breadcrumbs and it's given the chops the crunch I like. This recipe is FABULOUS! I had never eaten lamb before and was looking for something simple. I used this recipe and I can tell you, I am a convert. I've now made this twice in two weeks and am going to a local rancher to get more chops! This is the only recipe I am going to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julius8122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This recipe is easy and quick to make with items already in my home. The lamb chops were so tender they cut with a fork. The taste was fantastic. Definately a keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used the half soy/half Worcestershire sauce method. Was going to add honey but I forgot. =/ I do see how that would have been a nice touch. I cooked them for about half an hour, as the boyfriend and I like our meat rare. It was very good. This was my first time making lamb. My boyfriend said it was a little oily, but lamb always is, no?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States