Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Tasty fast way to make chops and something different from just broiling or grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navygal54540

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Wonderful! It was perfect for a simple, yummy evening when I didn't have time to cook more. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This recipe is now a staple in our house, not just for lamb but also for pork chops. My husband and son love them! I do 1 1/2 teaspoons of Worcestershire and 1 1/2 teaspoons of soy sauce and marinate for a 1/2 hour in the fridge. I add a little fresh grated Parmesan to the breading and a few minutes before I pull it out of the oven I grate a little Parmesan on top. I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Don't waste your time, money or lamb chops with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight (Easter Sunday) it got rave reviews from my 3 picky kids who proclaimed it 'Yummy!' 'Delicious!' and 'The best!' I didn't change a thing and will definately make this again. Thanks for sharing such an easy, tasty and kid-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I read all the reviews and followed the recipe exactly. I usually grill lamb chops. My husband did not like the crust on the lamb and had a hard time separating fat from the meat because it was hidden by the crust. He says, "stick to grilling lamb chops. I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great! The worcestershire takes the "gamey" out of the lamb. Cooking times were accurate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snanno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I marinated 1" chops in worchestshire, soya sauce with rosemary and minced garlic.Then coated the chops in egg and Panko crumbs (available at an Asian market). The rosemary and garlic added something I think would have been missing other wise. Cooked for about 40 min. They were perfectly cooked. (I tented them and let them sit for a few min.)Tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was so easy to do. I used Panaku breadcrumbs and added a rather thick layer which turned into a fabulous crispy crust, paired with the juicy tender lamb was a wonderful contrast. I served mine with a side of mint sauce. Will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States