Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Well, I had to ask my boyfriend what he thought of these as I'm not a meat-eater...His review was a big grin, a nod and "Very good, very tender." He gave it a four because it wasn't crispy like he likes it...but he definitely gave me a five star review with the first bite. Will make often...and try broiling for the last few minutes for crispiness next time. Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I used this recipe for pork chops instead of lamb and it was super! For the bread crumbs, I chose wheat crackers and it was delicious. Very good with "Green Beans with Blue Cheese" by Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe! It is quick and easy and the lamb chops are tender and moist. I didn't have any rosemary and I think it would have added just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Absolutely love the prep time - approximately 7 minutes. Chops turned out tender, juicy, and tasty. My fiance grabed one right off the pan, and then asked for seconds. The only thing - not salty enough for me (My fiance, however, thought it was just right). Consider adding some salt into egg/sauce mixture. Otherwise, if you serve it with salty side dish, should be just right! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My husband (the lamb lover) goes crazy over this recipe. I do add 2 tbspn dried parsley to the bread crumbs & lightly spinkle with Lawry's meat seasoning for a flavor boost. It turns out perfect every time (although cook time may vary according to thickness of the chops - cook to 170 for med. rare or 180 for medium.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Excellent! Easy and very, very tasty. I added a sprinkling of dried rosemary to the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
VERY simple and tasty. I added a little rosemary to the bread crumbs to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Thank you!! Finally, a recipe that makes lamb chops tender, juicy, and flavorful. All other recipes I've tried leave my chops rubbery, but not this one. The only thing I did differently was sprinkle a little Mrs. Dash across the top for extra flavor, and broiled the chops for a few seconds to really give them a brown color. Overall, an excellent and simple recipe that I will use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
yummy easy and something different to do with lamb chops. Used seasoned breadcrumbs for extra taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I tried lamb a few times in the past, but never enjoyed it like I did this recipe. It was very easy, and my fiance loved it!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States