Baked Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
These were wonderful. I am just learning how to cook with lamb and we really enjoyed this. I was short on time so fried them instead of baking. Will try this with pork chops also. Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Best lamb my mother and father have ever, I myself am not a lamb fan, but this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
My husband and I love this recipe. It has a great flavor. It is very easy to make, and impressive to serve company. I use crushed seasoned croutons rather than bread crumbs - they are crispy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Gave this a four, Definatly a great recipe, and my boyfriend thought they were unbeilveable, But I too like them alot more crispier, Will make often, and broil at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This was a good, easy way to prepare lamb. Nothing special though. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and followed the recipe exactly. Will probably make again b/c it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Well, I had to ask my boyfriend what he thought of these as I'm not a meat-eater...His review was a big grin, a nod and "Very good, very tender." He gave it a four because it wasn't crispy like he likes it...but he definitely gave me a five star review with the first bite. Will make often...and try broiling for the last few minutes for crispiness next time. Thanks Leslie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I used this recipe for pork chops instead of lamb and it was super! For the bread crumbs, I chose wheat crackers and it was delicious. Very good with "Green Beans with Blue Cheese" by Kate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This is a great recipe! It is quick and easy and the lamb chops are tender and moist. I didn't have any rosemary and I think it would have added just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Absolutely love the prep time - approximately 7 minutes. Chops turned out tender, juicy, and tasty. My fiance grabed one right off the pan, and then asked for seconds. The only thing - not salty enough for me (My fiance, however, thought it was just right). Consider adding some salt into egg/sauce mixture. Otherwise, if you serve it with salty side dish, should be just right! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My husband (the lamb lover) goes crazy over this recipe. I do add 2 tbspn dried parsley to the bread crumbs & lightly spinkle with Lawry's meat seasoning for a flavor boost. It turns out perfect every time (although cook time may vary according to thickness of the chops - cook to 170 for med. rare or 180 for medium.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States